We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem in the heart of Castleton!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Double Bedroom Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
Lounge
Double Bedroom
Patio
Bathroom
Cottage
River
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Castleton, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gouldphil...
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A gem in the heart of Castleton!”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely cottage in the heart of Castleton. A village which offers amazing scenery (especially Winnats Pass), caverns and Museum
Honeysuckle has everything you need to self cater and if that's not for you, all six pubs are within easy walking/staggering distance!
Whirlpool bath was an unexpected fun experience and well worth trying, particularly after a day's walking or cycling! Lovely little seating area behind the cottage which catches the evening sun - perfect sun trap in which to enjoy a glass of wine!
Thoroughly recommended (and we already have to friends and family) for a short or long stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you, I am glad that you had a great holiday and enjoyed some of what the Peak District has to offer, we are still finding new things to do even after 15 years here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swade500
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent location, cosy cottage”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is our second stay at Honeysuckle cottage and again we had everything that we needed. The cottage is just below Cave Dale and in a prime location for exploring Castleton and surrounding areas. Great town, good pubs with excellent food and a great weekend away.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thank you so much Im glad you liked the cottage enough to come back for a second time
We are very lucky and as you say are in an excellent location in a beautiful area.
Many thanks for taking the time to do a review
Maura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you for your comments; I hope that you will visit the Peak District again sometime.
Regards Maura Ward
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason B
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Amazing cottage in idyllic location, all very clean and well equipped. Biscuits and milk on arrival were very much appreciated. The whirlpool bath was very welcome after walking Mam Tor and the ridge! Lots of lovely local shops, pubs and coffee shops and very friendly people. Easy to forget how beautiful the countryside is but Castleton is definitely a lovely place to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thank you for your comments about the countryside and the variety of activities in and around Castleton. The Peak District is a lovely place to holiday and in our case to live, being so close to Buxton, Manchester and Sheffield. I am especially glad that you enjoyed your stay in the cottage.
Maura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankii D
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It's was so gorgeous quiet and the views were just incredible! I would definitely recommend and revisit it's a really treat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you so much for your great review
I'm glad you were comfortable and had good weather for your stay so that you could really enjoy the truly gorgeous area
Best Wishes
Maura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$126
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing