We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely amazing house and grounds”
Hollywood House 'The place to stay & celebrate'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hollywood House 'The place to stay & celebrate'
Swim Spa over looking fabulous rural views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Hollywood House 'The place to stay & celebrate'
Swim Spa over looking fabulous rural views
Hot Tub on a large decked area with rattan sofas and swim spa heated all year.
James Dean Bedroom with Bluetooth Juke Box!
Walt Disney Bedroom every house should have one of these!
Audrey Hepburn Bedroom
Judy Garland bathroom
Hollywood House main entrance
Impressive  entrance gates to Hollywood House
Marilyn Monroe Bathroom
Judy Garland Bedroom
Impressive Entrance to Hollywood House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
16 Bedrooms, 14 Bathrooms, Sleeps 40
Belper, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely amazing house and grounds”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed at Hollywood house for my hen do with 20 ladies. The house exceeded all my expectations. The beautiful driveway up to the manor was surrounded by lovely gardens. On my arrival I was overwhelmed by the grand looking building. There was still work being done on the extension at the side of the house but this was well disguised by the decorative fencing of Hollywood stars. The house was impressive and large that the extension didn't bother us and was soon forgotten. There was plenty of room to relax in the grand sitting areas and the dining room was lovely and looked out over the country side. The kitchen had great facilities and it was easy to cater for all the hens. Each bedroom was well thought out and designed around famous Hollywood stars, the decor blew me away and I was absolutely amaze by the effort gone into all the detail. The rooms were clean and bathrooms were also decorated in the same theme. I couldn't fault the hot tub and plunge pool, it was fabulous looking out over the fantastic views. We all had a BBQ in the article cabin which was a fantastic experience and very cute. This is by far one of the best places I have ever stayed and it absolutely made my hen weekend! I would definitely recommend large groups to book Hollywood house if they want an experience of a life time.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The themed rooms
Liked least: The work being done on the conservatory
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC97Sheff...
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Gatsby themed 3th birthday weekend - for guests young and old”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a fantastic time at the Hollywood House, which we rented with 30 friends for a weekend. The photographs on the website do not do it justice and the house is enormous with perfect attention to detail in the themed bedrooms.

We had a party over the weekend and the cocktail waitress recommended by the owners was brilliant we also enjoyed the casino and hot tub.

Can wait to return when the enlarged house is complete!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky3688
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hollywood Hen Weekend!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from a weekend here to celebrate my best friends hen weekend. What a fantastic venue, a real WOW factor and I think its fair to say everyone had a brilliant time.
All the rooms have been themed so well and the attention to detail is wonderful. To top it off the croupier we had on the saturday night was fantastic.
Also for the Saturday we organised for our meal to be prepared by Upper Crust Caterers in Ashbourne. Chris our chef was absolutely amazing, he made the organising so easy and was always available on the end of the phone to answer any questions we had. The food was outstanding, i can't thank and reccomend him enough!
Thank you to Julia and her team at Ashbourne self catering for a wonderful weekend

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlundellS...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A WOW venue!”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed at Hollywood House as part of a hen weekend. As you drive up to the property all u can say is WOW. The entrance is spectacular, the rooms unique and beautiful, the kitchen well equipped, the casino room and croupier provided are out of this world and the views from the pool and hot tub are breathtaking. Julia and her team were professional and very helpful from start to finish. If you want luxury accommodation with the wow factor then book Hollywood House

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungrygir...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Boutique style unique house near Belper.”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with 20 other for a hen do and it is fantastic.
Location: beautiful rural location just outside Belper. Lots if stunning scenery and walks.
Rooms: From the draw dropping Walt Disney to slightly sinister Alfred Htichcock room, each one is beautifully decorated and themed to perfection. The bathrooms are large and modern.
Facilities: A large dining room, well stocked kitchen and comfortable sitting rooms all add to the experience.
The hot tub and plunge pool are set over looking the Derbyshire countryside.
A fantastic place I can't wait to return to.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$4 716
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing