We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Holiday rental.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chevin View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Belper, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
judith t
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday rental.”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this property. After looking at previous reviews we expected it to be nice. We were not disappointed.
It is a very well laid out & fully equipped property. On arrival we were met by the owner, who showed us round & explained to us how things worked. Also his wife had a baked us a cake, which proved to be delicious.
There were 15 in our group. We shared 6 bedrooms which again were more than adequate for us. Towels & bed linen were to a good standard. The 2 bathrooms & 2 ensuites were a plus with so many staying. Also a cloakroom in the entrance hall.
A lovely, fully equipped dining kitchen met all our needs.
Also the lounge/dining room was very comfortable. As the weather was a little chilly we were thankful for the central heating, that came at no extra cost.
We also hired the hot tub which we all enjoyed.
The views from the rear of the property are stunning.
All in all an excellent holiday rental.
We shall be using this property again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul O
Nottingham
2 reviews
“Great house in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The house was warm and very tidy when we arrived. The location is ideal for trips to the Peak District and I would highly recommend the house to friends.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect party house!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a friend's hen weekend - the location was perfect, with amazing views in an ideal setting. The house itself was spacious and comfortable despite our large group size, exactly what we had been hoping for. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legspin
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous 50th Birthday Celebration Venue”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just had a really enjoyable weekend in this amazing property. We went to celebrate a 50th Birthday and the venue really helped to make the weekend very special. It is modern, spacious and very well equipped. The kitchen had every type of utensil, pots, pans and crockery we needed and the double oven came in very useful.

The property is very deceptive from the front of the house but opens up into amazingly spacious accommodation, plenty of space for the 6 couples in our party and 6 cars. It is spread over 4 levels so there are quite a lot of stairs to manage this was not a problem with our party but may be an issue for some.

The rear of the property has a decked area providing plenty of room for everyone to sit and relax in comfort. There are lovely views over the hills and it had plenty of sunshine on the decking late into the evening (I think it is south facing). The Hot Tub just made the experience all the more enjoyable, we made very good use of this facility.

The property is in easy walking distance of the town probably a 15 minute walk, this is downhill and so probably took a little longer to walk back. (£2.60 in a taxi if you don’t want to take the hill). Belpar is an interesting little town and there lot of local walks, places of interest and activities in the area, more than enough for any break. It would also be a good location if you had people travel from different areas of the country as it is quite central.

The owners where very helpful and even made a cake for the birthday girl and left a card which was a very thoughtful gesture.

We would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious accommodation and well equiped property, Hot Tub!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh T
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house, great location”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A group of us stayed here for a stag weekend. Massive house, plenty of room for everyone and a fantastic view. Owners also got in contact in advance to help us ensure we enjoyed our weekend and even received the online shopping for us when stuck in traffic. Well recommended!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing