We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours.
You're relaxation starts here...beautiful linens Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, BBQ and garden furniture for guests use.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours.
You're relaxation starts here...beautiful linens
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, BBQ and garden furniture for guests use.
You're relaxation starts here...beautiful linens
We go that extra mile in providing plenty of guides for things to see and do.
You're relaxation starts here...beautiful linens
Come dine on our Denby.
Goose down and feather duvet (allergenic available) waiting for you to sink into...a relaxed holiday
Sit and view our private garden or read.
Sunny patio for some alfresco dining on our Denby and drinking a nice bottle of local wine
Our gorgeous dry stone wall in the garden.
The view you see from the dining room, stunning isn't it?
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, your little oasis.
Hallway
Fully equipped kitchen, Denby as standard.
Only the best for our guests.
Bathroom
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
Perfect location,  access only road  so away from main roads and noise. Off road parking.
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
The Award winning Belper River Gardens.
Winnats Pass
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
The Horseshoe Weir at Belper River Gardens
Chatsworth House and park
Curbar Edge
It's never too early to book Christmas and New Year at No 31.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Belper, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
plumber27...
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

They made allowance for our slightly odd arrival times, were incredibly prompt and helpful in ensuring we had all the information we needed to get there, we were met in person by Tracey and when you get there there's all kinds of bits and pieces to give you ideas to enjoy your time (places to eat, places to walk et al. - I'd definitely recommend visiting Chatsworth we went to see the Alice in Wonderland at Christmas, it was magical!!!
The house is lovely and is very well kitted out with all you need for self catering, spotless and very clean. Home from home.
Great Views and a very quiet setting would recommend, there are some fantastic walks straight from the door of the house. We shall be back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2015
I am overwhelmed by your kind review A & L and I am so happy you enjoyed No 31. You would be welcome to return any time and I hope you do! Yes Chatsworth House is a beautiful place to visit especialy at Christmas time. We do like to give you lots of ideas to make a holiday here even more special. Thank you for choosing to stay and for leaving your comments which will be so helpful to future guests. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john E
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage and location”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had a great week staying at No 31. Tracey made booking easy and was very quick to respond to email, texts ect. The welcome basket and delicious chocolates were very well received by all, it was my wifes birthday when we stayed and Tracey had got her a cake and flowers, it made for a very special birthday many thanks to her. The house is in a fantastic location for exploring the peak district, very tastefully decorated and well equipped with everything we needed and spotlessly clean. We are looking forward to staying again later this year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Wow, thank you J & S for your fantastic review...... it was a pleasure to have you to stay. I like to provide the level of equipment and extra thought I would wish to find...i'm so glad S liked her cake and flowers the house and our visitors deserve the "extra mile". I look forward to welcoming you back in the new year - it seems you have found a little haven to come back to! Very best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonid731
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“BEAUTIFUL HOUSE, FANTASTIC STAY”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Seven days of superb relaxation! No 31 is furnished with meticulous detail and good quality - the best property we have stayed at in 15 years of self catering holidays.

Thanks to Tracey for the welcoming basket of goodies and attention to detail.

Access to the local attractions is very easy - we had forgotten how beautiful Derbyshire is. The main high street is a short drive away with some excellent places to eat and shop - what more could you ask for?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Thank you! T & B I am overwhelmed by your kind review it was a pleasure to have you to stay and I am so happy you enjoyed No 31 and the beautiful town of Belper with it's well deserved Award winning High Street. We like you to feel it your little home from home for the time you are there and would love to welcome you both back again in the New Year. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Dec 2014
Thank you! D & Q Your review is very much appreciated as we love to know how much our guests enjoy the house. We like you to feel it your little home from home for the time you are there and hope we can welcome you back again. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
Thank you! M & B I am overwhelmed by your kind review it was a pleasure to have you to stay and I am so happy you enjoyed No 31 and the beautiful town of Belper. We like you to feel it your little home from home for the time you are there and would love to welcome you all back again in the new year. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;