We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cosy country cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Croft House Barn double bedroom - so much more than the bear necessities!
Step back in time at Croft House Barn!
Snowy Croft House Barn
Croft House Barn from Waterfall Village Pump and Green
Al fresco eating area at Croft House Barn
Towards Back o' th' Brook and Waterfall Low, from Waterfall
Thor's Cave in the Manifold Valley - one of many walks from Croft House Barn.
From The Roaches, the craggiest of 'Staffordshire's Alps' (or the S.W. Peak District)
Friendly Croft House Barn neighbours in Waterfall
Wintery Waterfall and the Red Lion from Croft House Farm garden
Hen Cloud from Morridge, Staffordshire Peak Distirct - short drive from Croft House Barn, Waterfall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ashbourne, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clare G
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic cosy country cottage”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Lovely country cottage with great facilities and a cosy homely atmosphere. The owner was very friendly and helpful and even left a welcome basket full of delicious local goodies! Perfect location for exploring Peak District and other local attractions or just relaxing in a countryside setting. Would highly recommend and hope to be back in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfdanfre...
1 review
“Lovely well equipped house!”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I stayed with my family for a long weekend at croft house barn. It is a very well equipped house with everything you could want and more! The accommodation is lovely with a home from home feel. Great showers in all 3 bathrooms.
I will be recommending to friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to review your stay at Croft House Barn. It is very kind and much appreciated. We're delighted that your short-break worked out well and that you enjoyed your stay. Now we feel buoyed up to try even harder! I very much hope we'll be able to welcome you and your family again in the future. Best Wishes and many thanks once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
715Linda
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent in every department,”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay to celebrate my 60th birthday,property , location and hospitality from owners next door were all excellent. The welcome pack was a delightful little touch. Having the Red Lion just down the lane was also a big plus as it meant I could sit back and enjoy my birthday and not have to cook.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry H
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A lovely large spacious cottage. Top of the range amenities and an excellent welcome pack.
The shower was perfect and bed wonderful. A large television which is a rarity in most properties. We came to rest for a few days having left at home a busy farm, B&B and tea room.
We fully recommend you to come and stay here, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonTitlow
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded expecations”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

A beautiful cottage in excellent location to explore the Peak District. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners Steph and Malcolm who leave a great welcome hamper and a warm, cosy cottage kept in immaculate condition.
Can't recommend this place highly enough....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Immaculate presentation of the accommodation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2014
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also found the location ideal for exploring the Peak District. Thank you so much for taking the trouble to post on here, we're very grateful for your comments and for recommending the cottage. It was a pleasure to meet you - of course we'd love to be able to welcome you here again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing