We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place..cosy and definitely worth a visit.”
other travellers have booked this property
Situated in a quiet country lane, easily accessible whilst being quiet and peaceful.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Situated in a quiet country lane, easily accessible whilst being quiet and peaceful.
In a beautiful village location with parking at your door. Parking is available right outside your door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Situated in a quiet country lane, easily accessible whilst being quiet and peaceful.
In a beautiful village location with parking at your door.
Parking is available right outside your door.
Holly Cottage is waiting to welcome you, for a long holiday or short break
Your lounge is cosy and comfortable, with leather sofa and gorgeous fire.
Relax on the snuggly leather sofa, in front of the fire
Our cosy lounge has underfloor heating, a fire and a TV and DVD player
Our cosy fire, for chilled out afternoons or a relaxing evenings after a busy day
That special occasion can be made even more special with a stay at Holly Cottage
Our kitchen, complete with dishwasher, full size cooker, washer/drier and fridge freezer
Our kitchen contains everything you may need, from snacks through to full blown gastronomic delights
Washer and tumble dryer are provided for your use - we've tried to think of everything
Underfloor heating makes all the difference on those chilly evenings!
The stylish first floor bedroom has an oak floor, exposed brickwork and original beams.
With captivating views from your bed, who could ask for anywhere better to wake up?
Superb countryside vista from the window in the pretty bedroom
Wake up refreshed and relaxed in our pretty bedroom.
Wake from a blissful sleep to magnificent views of the Derbyshire countryside.
Fresh sheets mmmmmm!
Comfortable bed with egyptian cotton bedding.
The light and airy bedroom has plenty of wardrobe and storage space.
Luxurious bathroom with high quality toiletry products and fluffy egyptian cotton towels.
Light and airy bathroom
At the end of the day relax in our sumptuous double ended bath tub
Fancy a shower instead of a bath?
Your en-suite bathroom is a tranquil haven with toiletries and all towels provided.
Top class fittings throughout
Surrounded by beautiful countryside.
Surrounded by stunning scenery and beautiful countryside
Our sentiments exactly!
We are pleased to welcome one small well behaved dog.
River Dove at Ellastone, great for paddling if you are brave enough!
River Dove at Ellastone Bridge
Our award winning local pub. Just a short stroll away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ashbourne, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachael B
1 review
“Lovely place..cosy and definitely worth a visit.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Excellent stay, great location. Cosy with everything you need. Bedroom and bathroom are particularly lovely. Would definitely recommend. Good base for exploring the nearby area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
I'm glad that Holly Cottage met your expectations, and that you enjoyed our lovely part of England. Come back and see us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
searchero...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely bank holiday weekend”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lovely cottage, clean, comfortable,cosy and done to a good standard. Great location for visiting the Peaks. Short stroll to local pub that served great food. Many thanks to Michele who was the perfect host, you can tell that she loves what she does. As you enter the cottage you feel right at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Cosiness of the cottage
Liked least: Loved everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2014
So glad you had a great time. Lovely guests x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HD987
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in a lovely location!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here over the Easter weekend and loved it. The cottage is really cosy, well decorated and in a beautiful location, on a quiet lane in a really nice village. Everywhere we wanted to go was nearby and we had a great time! Michele was really nice and thought of everything we needed. We would definitely stay again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2014
Welcome back any time. It was a pleasure to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy and very well kept
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Welcome back any time. Lovely guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Mar 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back anytime. Kind Regards Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing