We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little treasure”
other travellers have booked this property
Hand crafted kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hand crafted kitchen
Spacious dining area Hand crafted kitchen with Belfast sink
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Hand crafted kitchen
Spacious dining area
Hand crafted kitchen with Belfast sink
Cosy lounge
Cosy lounge
Digital flat screen TV
Newly refurbished bathroom
Contemporary bathroom
Contemporary furnishings
Double bedroom
Courtyard garden
Dining al fresco
Private parking and grounds outside Old Blue Bell Cottage
The spectacular Arnside coastline
View from local Dallam deer park
Panoramic view from Heversham Fell
Dallam Park deer
Spectacular sunsets over the estuary
Lakeland view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Milnthorpe, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marie r
west midlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Little treasure”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Me x my family stayed for 4 nights in this lovely cottage .there is everything you need .we was cosy and comfortable .the beds are comfy . Lots of places so near to reach .the little garden is lovely .our dogs max and Bella loved it .the owner MARY DAVIS made us very welcome ,what a lovely person,so friendly ,and right on the door step if you need anything .we hope to be back again.thank you Mary ,for our stay x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How omfy it was
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STUKAZ
STUKAZ
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic home from home”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in May 2015

Fantastic location, 10 minutes from motorway, lovely quiet village with easy road access to get to anywhere in the Lakes. The cottage is spacious, full of character yet warm and cosy. We have booked to go back this year for our fifth year, we love it so much. The owner, Mary is so helpful and friendly, nothing is any bother, she has become more of a friend. The cottage is ideal for our dog as it is completely enclosed and you have easy access to lovely walks on your doorstep. The cottage has everything you could ask for, lovely modern bathroom, central heating which you control yourself, TV, DVD player, radio, dishwasher, free Wifi etc the list goes on.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and value for money
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrightyPe...
peak district
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a most enjoyable long weekend at The Olde Blue Bell Cottage. It was very cosy and warm, well-equipped with everything needed. We explored the local area, and towards Silverdale and Arnside which were beautiful. We were very lucky with the weather, having the only dry weekend in a very wet month.
Mary, the owner, was very helpful and welcoming before, during and after our stay. It was nice that our dog was welcome as it was the first time we had been away with her. There was a safe fenced area outside, and great walking.
The beds were comfy and there was a super modern bathroom with good shower and a large bath.
Unfortunately the local pub was closed for refurbishment but we enjoyed The Ship at Storth. There is no shop in Heversham but the Booths supermarket in Milnthorpe is excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally A
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home from home to explore the lakes”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A wonderful base to explore the lakes and Lancashire. Well stocked kitchen, great supply of information on things to do and how to reach them, lovely big bath perfect to relax in after a day's walking around Windermere. It was perfect for us, a family of four, although I think six people might find the living room a bit of a squeeze. Really welcoming to both us humans and our dog.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing