We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
78
36
21
14
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
36
21
14
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site swimming pool static caravan soft play area camping pods second visit few years long weekend bar and restaurant leisure complex changing rooms half term nothing is too much trouble caravan owners bad reviews keep up the good work mini break
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We stay here in a pod every year when also attending an agility show at the showground. We choose to stay here because the site is beautifully kept, peaceful the staff are very friendly and the food in the restaurant is good.

Room tip: take a comfy bed for the pod
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Fell End Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hello Helena, thanks for your comments, we're pleased to hear that you always enjoy your stay and we look forward to seeing you at the park again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We have stayed up at Fell End for quite a few years this is a lovely family caravan park.All the staff up at Fell End are tremendous and nothing is ever too much trouble if you ever need any help or advice, they give 100% every time.

There is always loads to do for the kids and are never bored.

The food is great and always cooked fresh we have eaten in there lots.

Keep up the good work as all your hard work meets you from the minute you arrive to departure.

DON'T READ THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS THIS IS A GREAT SITE.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Fell End Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hi Brian, thanks for your recent review, we're really pleased that you enjoy spending your time at Fell End and we all look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We’ve just returned as a couple from a 3 nights stay in a superior pod & despite seeing some negative reviews we ourselves really enjoyed our stay.
On arrival I think it may of been Claire who gave us our keys & walked my partner while I followed in the car to show us our pod. She was very helpful & told us any problems please feel free to visit them on reception.
In the pod itself we had no toilet roll and the beds bottom sheet hadn’t been made up but we mentioned it at reception while we called for in the bar for a drink and within 20 minutes while we was sat having a drink they came back to tell us they’d been in and sorted it so we were very pleased with the promptness in which they sorted it even tho it wasn’t a major problem for us.
Also we had no decking table or seats as shown on the website but again Fiona who we personally found to be super helpful sorted us some chairs out straight away so we could sit outside the pod with a bbq & enjoy the sunshine.
The superior pods we found to be fantastic. Bed comfy, clean, bathroom & shower nice with plenty of hot water, excellent kitchen with plenty of utensils, microwave, full size fridge with freezer compartment at top and plenty of cupboard space.
We didn’t do much on site but had a walk around and looked to be well maintained. We did have a couple of drinks in the bar and breakfast 1 morning but we found the bar area really modern and nice and enjoyed our breakfast.
The area is lovely and really accessible to lots of nice places all within a 30 minutes journey by car.
In summary we really enjoyed our stay, found most staff members to be very helpful especially Fiona & I think Claire if Im right. Although the girl who served us our breakfast Thursday morning (21/6/18) made no effort to smile or talk which I do find a little rude especially as there was only us in the pub at time so I always think it’s nice to smile & make a bit of effort towards guests.
Would we go again? Yes as a couple we definitely would but we wouldn’t take our son who’s 13 as we did say that we think he’d find it a tad boring on site as not a great deal to do. But as a couple we had a great time so thanks.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DeanoNotts36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Fell End Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hello, thank you for your recent review of Fell End Holiday Park, we're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our superior pods! It's great to hear that the team helped you out so quickly when you needed them to, your comments will be passed onto the team who will be thrilled that they could make your stay enjoyable and we do hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

DO NOT read into all the negative reviews a holiday or trip away is what YOU make it. We read all the horrendous reviews and took it with a pinch of salt and I'm glad we did. I make my own mind up and I certainly have so read on. This site deserves some credit especially to the staff who all work tremendously hard to ensure we have an enjoyable lifestyle experience.

Nestled in the gorgeous peaceful woodland close to an abundance of family things to do we had to stay an additional night just to fit everything in we wanted.

We stayed in a camping pod with our 2 children and the kids loved it, loads of fun and a real adventure. Opened the door on a morning with the sun shining through and the birds singing with the additional rabbit or squirrel passing by.

The staff could not do enough for us right from the start and made us feel very welcomed. Fiona and Claire were outstanding and are a credit to the facility. They made a real fuss of the kids and played games with them and kept them busy even though they were trying to work. Fiona was extremely professional and gave us a tour of the sites facilities and holiday homes.

We swam every day in the leisure pool and the wife loved the steam room. There is also a gym which never got busy. There is a soft play area and a games/arcade area which kept the kids entertained.

The food was delicious and they even cooked us pizza when we arrived late even though the kitchen was closed. Plenty of beers, cider and gins to sample.

The site atmosphere was so relaxed and we were made to feel special. The grounds are kept well and the dining area and bar areas as well as the toilets and well maintained.

There are loads of walks to do around the park including a walk through a deer park along the river. We literally couldn't fit everything in.

To all the staff Fiona, Claire, Debbie, Mark and David and people we didn't meet but could see were working hard for us I just want to say thank you and keep up the great work and attitude.

Can't wait to return.

Michael & Joanne

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Fell End Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hi Joanne, thanks for your recent review, we're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to hear that the team went above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable and your comments will be passed on. We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We can honestly say we will Not be returning to fell End in a hurry!
No entertainment....???? Kids have to be out of the restaurant/bar area for 9pm??? Really??? on a family friendly resort (apparently family friendly) unbelievable!

No entertainment through out the year?!?!. We have heard that fell end used to have fantastic entertainment on a regular basis and now a lot of caravan owners are very unhappy with all these new silly rules that have been put into place. It’s just pathetic.

The venue itself is really nice and lovely to look at the problem is it’s just so boring and strict please do not waste your money and go there,every person we spoke to on the site with caravans said exactly the same, and lots were trying to sell their caravan.
They do not even play any kind of music in the bar or restaurant it’s really just so bland and i want everyone to know if you visit there you will just say the same.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
16  Thank LeslieAnn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Fell End Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hello, thank you for your recent review. We do have new rules in place regarding children in the complex after 9pm this is due to our licensing and there is plenty to do during the day such as our play areas and indoor swimming pool so we are very sorry if you felt that there was not enough to do. Your comments are important to us and will be passed on to our management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews