We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Limefitt Holiday Park
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Troutbeck
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samling Hotel(Windermere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fisherbeck(Ambleside)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
440
111
30
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
440
111
30
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubhaybarn innon siteonsite pubpony trekkingsmall shoplake districtewe viewplay areahome from homestaff at receptiongold caravanhay barnzip wirewhite cross baytarn howsprivate lodge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sitting outside with beautiful views and the sun dropping down behind the hills took some beating and then it went dark and the stars came out and that was even more impressive. Also a good base to tour the Lake district as it is very central plus there are several walks starting at the park.

Room Tip: some lodges have better views than others but none should be a problem.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 222rjr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got home from a 6 night holiday at limefitt park it was fantastic , from arriving to leaving it was perfect. Kelly on reception was so lovely made us feel so comfortable when we arrived. The park is surrounded by breathtaking views. Lovely walks. We stayed in Mardale cottage it was amazing!! Had excellent showers. Huge rooms. Kitchen was bigger than mine at home. We have a greyhound so for us the secure dog field was an added bonus. Already looking to Redbook . Thanks so much

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at 2:30pm on a Monday the week after all the bad snow, not supposed to check in until 4pm but they said the lodge was ready the lady wanted to come and measure for new blinds, when we got
To the lodge she was cleaning the kitchen again as she said it wasn’t up to standard, the lodge was clean but not as modern as we expected, the kitchen was peeling in places and needs modernising, all jigsaws had pieces missing. The bathrooms however are very nice and the bedrooms spacious, for a relax it does the job! Bed springs have gone though and we visited he pub 1 night only 1 bar man and the one meal had to be sent back as it was stone cold, it was soon sorted and reheated. All in all nice clean and tidy site would revisit but would ask for a high spec lodge, for 200 for 4 nights can’t grumble and would definitely return to the lakes

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We went on family break in March and we all loved it, such a great location with mountains all around and river running at the bottom, we even saw deer walking around the place. The accommodation itself was superb too, so spacious and had everything you need, even washing machine, we had a dog with us and we had loads of space for him too. There is a pub on site and its also dog friendly, staff gave us water for him and treats.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We have recently returned from a lovely 4 night break at Limefitt Park, we stayed in a lodge that had great facilities and we got a bargain. The area is beautiful and close to the lakes and areas we wanted to visit, we could also take our dog.
It was lovely and quiet before the main season starts, we are in the Haybarn pub on site which we found pleasant and enjoyed the meals we ordered would definitely recommend to others.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank fozzmeister52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews