We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful half term break”
other travellers have booked this property
Greenbank Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Greenbank Farm
Kitchen with Rangemaster
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Greenbank Farm
Kitchen with Rangemaster
Dining Area
Lounge
Outside seating
Master bedroom
first twin room
second twin room
Double bedroom downstairs
roll top bath
master bedroom ensuite
Blencathra in spring
Very Fresh Eggs
Great Mell Fell
spring guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Troutbeck, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Felicity...
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful half term break”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have just returned home after the most wonderful weeks stay at Beckwood with my whole family. It is a beautiful house set in an even more beautiful location, we will all miss waking up to the incredible views, and ever chaging colours of the countryside. We had a fantastic time exploring the Lake district, and found the location ideal for amusing us all from my shopaholic sister, hyper nieces and the rest of us keen to walk. The house is so spacious we could all find our own space although we all tended to settle in by the log burning stove in the evenings very cosy. Paul, Fiona and Micheal were very welcoming and helpful and the freshly laid eggs on arrival were a wonderful treat. We will definitely be booking again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
It was great to meet you, and and good to hear how you all found a way to indulge your favorite activities. We were especially impressed by the runners setting off on chilly February days. We hope to see you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirsty203
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb place”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We enjoyed a fantastic stay at Beckwood. Very children friendly. Paul (owner) is outstanding, even took children to feed chickens and collect their own eggs, which were delicious. Very relaxing place, couldn't of asked for more. Only downfall was that sofa's could do with updating, butvthis didn't effect the holiday at all. Would love to return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Thanks for leaving a review of your stay. As you saw the chickens are endlessly entertaining and love to meet children of all ages!

Yes the sofa's have had a lot of happy holidays, but it's time to move on. We ordered new ones in the January sales, so they will be replaced in a few weeks.

We look forward to you all coming back again soon.

Paul, Fiona and Michael.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
Good to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. I'll pass on your thanks to the chickens. We look forward to having you back at Greenbank Farm in future. Paul, Fiona & Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Delighted that the little extras helped and you enjoyed yourselves so much. We hope you can come back soon to see how all the animals are doing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claire B
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will definitely be back - we had a lovely time”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in Beckwood for October half term and had an amazing time. The owners live next door and were very friendly and happy to give advice about places to visit, etc - we even had fresh eggs on arrival. The house was large, warm and comfy. It was lovely to be able to bring our dogs and 5 children and have lots of space to relax. The house has a great garden and amazing views. The area is superb - in between Penrith and Keswick and very close to Ullswater and spectacular walks and mountains. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and relaxed comfy house.
Liked least: Intermittent WIFI and more organisation in the kitchen units (took us a while to find everything - but owners said they are updating this soon.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Many thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again at Greenbank Farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing