We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and relaxing apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
The cosy woodburner at Deepdale apartment - lovely to come home to after a day in the hills
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cosy woodburner at Deepdale apartment - lovely to come home to after a day in the hills
The open plan lounge and kitchen A choice of settees so that you can both relax in front of the fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The cosy woodburner at Deepdale apartment - lovely to come home to after a day in the hills
The open plan lounge and kitchen
A choice of settees so that you can both relax in front of the fire
The lounge and dining table - which overlooks Grisedale Beck and has views of Place Fell
The comfortable lounge
The 'internal hall' with its own comfy chair and lots of Lake District books and info
The beautiful kitchen - a real cook's dream
The modern, well equipped kitchen at Deepdale
You can cook in style or just enjoy a coffee at the central island
You can enjoy the views from the window if it's your turn to wash up - or there's a dishwasher
The beautiful dining area in the bay window with views of Place Fell and the sound of Grisedale Beck
The beautiful double bedroom at Deepdale apartment
You can watch TV in bed or just listen to the sound of Grisedale Beck
The double headed shower - with a shelf for your wine glass if you're enjoying a soak In the bath
A lovely modern bathroom
The bathroom at Deepdale
The view down the lane at Grisedale Bridge - a small group of houses near Glenridding and Patterdale
The wrought iron stairs leading to Deepdale apartment on the first floor
Deepdale's elevated position on the first floor means fantastic views of the Lakeland fells
Deepdale's sunny garden patio
The beauty of the Ullswater valley
Looking south down Ullswater from the head of the lake
Ullswater lake is only a 5 minute walk from the apartment - steamer rides, boat hire and sailing
The local view of Place Fell from the lane at Grisedale Bridge, near the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Patterdale, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah E
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing apartment”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We arrived on Friday 9th September for our three night stay in Deepdale apartment. On arrival we were delighted with the stunning surroundings. The apartment is beautiful and perfectly equipped for all needs and very comfortable. We enjoyed having breakfast each morning in the dining area overlooking Place Fell and the fireplace was just lovely to relax in front of whilst enjoying a glass of bubbly. During our stay we had a lovely meal in Glenridding at the Inn on the Lake, the food was excellent. Deepdale apartment made celebrating our anniversary very special and we can't wait to return in the future! Thank you Christine.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Deepdale apartment and the local area. It is a beautiful location with plenty to do.

Hope to see you again.

Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great base to explore fells”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The flat is in a fantastic location from which to do fell walking in all directions, without the need for a car. The flat was comfy to stay in and the window by the living room table had a good view out towards Place Fell. We wanted to cook most evenings and were pleased to find the kitchen very well equipped with sharp knives. Would definitely recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Deepdale apartment and the superb walks from the door. There are wonderful views of the Ullswater fells and we have tried to equip the apartment with everything we think you'll need. Glad you approve!

Hope to see you again.

Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F
1 review
“Relaxing apartment with great views of the hills”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Spent a lovely week at Deepdale visiting various parts of Cumbria. We were lucky with the weather which made all the difference. The apartment is very comfortable with all mod cons you could need for a great break. Plenty to see, hills to climb and places to eat out within half a mile of the house. Also great for bird watchers like me with a host of birds to see on the hills and on the beck directly outside the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Deepdale apartment and thank you for writing a reviews. It sounds like you were able to make the most of the good weather we're having this May to explore the local area.

Deepdale is a good spot for birdlife. We see dippers, wagtails, goldfinches, great spotted woodpeckers, nuthatches and spotted flycatchers on a regular basis.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny O
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Deepdale is located perfectly for walking & exploring, eating & drinking or doing nothing at all but enjoying the views and listening to the beck running by, church bells ringing in the distance and birds singing. Cosy, comfortable and immaculately clean. We loved staying and will be back again soon. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of accommodation and customer service
Liked least: Nothing...the only thing was the front door sticks but no reason for compliant.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you writing a review for your stay at Deepdale apartment which, as you say, is perfectly located and very comfortable. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Christine and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
1 review
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We spent a lovely short break here a few weeks ago. The location was excellent, but it was the apartment itself that really made the break. Everything you could want, and we really felt it was a home from home. There was a minor mix up with our booking but that was quickly corrected. We'll be coming back again in the future for a longer break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Hello and thank you for your lovely review for Deepdale. It is a beautiful apartment and a wonderful base for exploring Ullswater. Very sorry about the confusion about your booking. Hope you still enjoyed your stay.

Hope to see you again.

Christine and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing