We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Grange - what a treat”
other travellers have booked this property
The Grange
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Grange
Living area Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The Grange
Living area
Dining area
Kitchen
Bunk Bed Room
King Size Bedroom
Shower room
Shower room
Picnic area on the lake shore within the estate
View of Lake Windermere from within the estate
View of Lake Windermere from within the estate
View of Lake Windermere from within the estate
Walks within the estate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newby Bridge, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tnapier8
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Grange - what a treat”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Me my partner and my brother and his partner have just got back from spending 6 nights at the grange, we stayed over new year and thouroughly enjoyed our stay.

The property itself was superb, extremely comfortable and very cozy ( once the heaters warmed up haha ) The cottage is located in pristine surroundings and we enjoyed the area a lot. After being out all day it was a sheer joy to go back to the grange and just chill out with a beer or two.

The wheel chair access was perfect for me, I had no issues or access problems at all.

Overall the I would give the property a solid 10/10 and would love to go back, we had an issue with the shower one day, after a quick phone call to Jayne an electrician was sent to the property to correct the issue that day.

One word to describe is simply Superb, can’t wait to go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
Thank you for your kind review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back again soon.

Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyb7082...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Location”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We just spent 5 wonderful days at the Grange and had the perfect family holiday. The cottage was great and had everything we needed - lots of essentials provided which was really helpful! The location was fab too - grassy area outside the front was ideal for a little run around for our 2 small children. The lake was just a short stroll away with picnic benches and a little area perfect for a paddle! The cottage is well positioned to access lots of nearby activities and the leaflets provided were really useful and helped plan our days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
“Excellent holiday rental”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Catered for all our individual needs, clean comfortable and very cosey. Excellent service and communication from the owners. Will definitely go back. Fabulous ideal location for all ages
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for a kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feowsh
2 reviews
“Generally a good, clean self-catering place”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was a clean and large place to stay in a very pretty part of Windermere. The kitchen was well-equipped and it was very clean and the hosts were prompt and efficient with replies and instructions. We are regular visitors the the Lakes so knew what to expect. Only cons are: no wardrobes to hang clothes, but there are chests of drawers and good heating. Also, there was no toilet paper when we arrived but there is a bidet shower! Also, you definitely need a car as the walking paths along this side of the Lake are predominantly private. Although if you stay at The Grange you are allowed to make the short walk to Lake Windermere, although once you get there, it's mainly privately sectioned off so you're restricted to either sitting on the jetties or enjoying the lake if you happen to have your own boat with you. There are some short walks to do in the area and we explored all of them but definitely not a rambler's heaven. Parking was fine and the place is easy to find too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynbuxton...
Taupo, New Zealand
1 review
“Well appointed and well positioned holiday cottage”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A very comfortable, well appointed and conveniently positioned holiday cottage for all our activities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quietness of the location
Liked least: Not having safe walking footpaths along the roadside
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing