We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little getaway and pet friendly”
other travellers have booked this property
Lodges by the rafting pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lodges by the rafting pool
BarnGarth Lodge Lodges in Autumn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Lodges by the rafting pool
BarnGarth Lodge
Lodges in Autumn
Rafting
Field End Lodge
WoodBank Lodge
Living Room and Kitchen
Living room
Double Room
Twin Room
Rafting pool
Sunset on the Veranda
One of many fabulous clear swimming pools
View from Woodbank Veranda
Rafting on the pond
Wastwater
Lodges toasty and warm in winter.
Play Area
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Eskdale, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
20_davids...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little getaway and pet friendly”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We booked a lodge for a week in August with our 3 teenage kids and 2 dogs and we absolutely loved it. The lodge is spacious and well equipped and the log burner gives you that extra warmth in the evening. The owner was really friendly and very helpful when booking and helped out when we left something behind. The supermarkets are a few miles away so well worth getting your groceries delivered. The lodges are set in lovely surroundings with the campsite next door and there are a couple of really nice pubs within walking distance. The little steam train that runs up the valley is fantastic and accessible through the camping ground. These lodges are well worth a visit and we will be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda150...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic get away”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are here on our honeymoon and due to leave tomorrow, we brought our two springer spaniels with us. We have been staying in wood bank lodge and I would highly recommend it. The lodge itself is very luxurious, on our arrival it was clean and had instructions etc for all the amenities. The lodge has a bath and shower combined and the kitchen is well stocked with utensils. The bed is comfortable and we have really enjoyed using the wood burner in the evenings and the television gets all freesat channels. There is also a washing machine and tumble dryer in the barn which we've used once. The location is fantastic, it is quiet and there are plenty of walks to go on that vary in difficulty. We have eaten out in The Boot Inn which is about a mile and a half away and that was excellent, it is also dog friendly. Also relatively close by (8 miles) is wast water which is worth a visit and we have also been to Windermere which took about an hour to drive on some winding roads. There is a small shop in Eskdale Green (approx 20 min walk) which stocks the essentials and we have had two deliveries from Tesco to the lodge. The railway was great, I would recommend taking a journey from one end to the other and the station cafe serves good food and also allows dogs downstairs. In conclusion we have really enjoyed our time here, I would gladly recommend to anyone seeking a relaxed break away from the hustle and bustle of normal life and we will be returning next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miss R
1 review
“Best!”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Best experience! and Pete(owner) is really friendly and nice! beautiful place!!! Loved it so much can't even explain in word.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jg202018
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely clean and fully equipped lodge set in beautiful surroundings, plenty of walks on the doorstep.

Everywhere is dog friendly, not just lip-service as is so often found.

Total relaxation!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leverall4...
Lochgilphead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a wonderful stay here with our dog,Gizmo.. the lodge is a home from home and immaculately clean, everything you need in the lodge. A beautiful part of the lake district, in a prime position with walks from the door. Very friendly owner came over for a chat too. We will definitely be back and will tell all how nice the place is. Thank you for a lovely holiday. Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing