We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bracken Lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Bracken Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bracken Lodge
The deck The lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Bracken Lodge
The deck
The lounge
The lounge
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Dining area
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Aynsome Manor Park Lake
Aynsome Manor Park
View of Cartmel
The square in Cartmel
Cartmel racecourse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cartmel, Grange-over-Sands, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anneludwi...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bracken Lodge”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Really enjoyed our peaceful stay at Bracken Lodge. Nicely furnished on a lovely site. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in October.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigladgar...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice little stay.”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Really nice place and we really enjoyed our stay, it was home from home. Was well equipped. The only thing I would say is the 100% need a bigger TV not the tiny thing they have as tried to watch movie with kids and couldn't really see. Still will go back in future for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRS MARGA...
2 reviews
“Braken Lodge”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful Lodge with every comfort you will need , spotlessly clean ,
The Lodge just made our weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're always pleased to receive such positive feedback from our guests and we look forward to welcoming you to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stocko74
Wirral, England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had a great relaxing stay and nice and cosy at night with the fire on excellent accommodation had everything we needed to make it a great couple of days

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing