We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cartmel, Grange-over-Sands, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maddi W
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Me and my fiancée visited cartmel/grange over sands for a long weekend. It was a fantastic cottage, spacious and perfect to take along our dog. The photographs don't do the property justice. Would highly recommend staying here and we will certainly be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
We are so pleased that you (and your dog!) had a good holiday and it is great to hear that the property was even better in real life. We will definitely keep our eyes peeled for your next booking!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karaelise...
East Cowes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
6
people found this review helpful

This is a semi-detached cottage which is absolutely stunning. Sarah certainly has thought of everything even down to little details. The cottage was well stocked which we weren't expecting but was glad of! The garden was well enclosed and was all patio-ed so no need to worry about muddy foot prints or paw prints. I stayed with my husband and our dog Odin, the enclosed garden meant that we could leave the door open while we were in so Odin could go out when he wanted without worrying that he would escape!

There is no WIFI here and we couldn't get a phone signal, but, for me, this was perfect as it meant that my husband wasn't working the entire holiday so he was able to relax as much as me!

The walk into Cartmel is about an hour away. We found a nice walk on a quiet road by going right out of the property, down the lane toward the church at the bottom, going left onto the busier road and then turning right just past a phone box and following signs to Wood Broughton. The walk is spectacular, the views are amazing and the road are quiet and safe which is excellent if you have dogs or children. There are so many beautiful walks you can do up bridlepaths and across fields!

All in all we had a wonderful holiday in a beautiful rural cottage. Thank you Sarah, we will definitely come back again.

Kara, Paul & Odin Ahronson
Isle of Wight

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
What a fantastic review - thank you! We are so pleased that you both enjoyed your stay and that Odin appreciated the garden! The walk into Wood Broughton sounds delightful and it is great that you enjoyed the beauty of the surrounding area - we hope to have you book with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobandman...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect hideaway”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Beautiful stone cottage. The layout is quirky which adds to it's charm. Lovely lounge with lovely furnishings. Kitchen and dining room excellent and double doors lead to an enclosed garden which has a patio and raised flower beds. Perfect for our dog, no muddy paws! Bathroom and double bedroom excellent. The cottage was very clean. Cartmel is just 2 miles away. We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noeleen J
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Location fabulous Property”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in October 2013
7
people found this review helpful

My husband and I wanted a birthday weekend away for ourselves but somewhere we could bring our dog Billy. Great communication from Penny the owner about availability and rates and very helpful with directions to the property. Penny stayed up late to allow us to access the property.

Beautiful cottage with enclosed yard which was perfect with the dog to allow him out and not having to worry about him running off. Next to Cartmel village which is a short drive away with dog friendly pubs, lovely little shops and great walks. I would highly recommend this property for its location in the lakes, how comfortable it is and the fact it is spotless and dog friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is home from home and in a great location
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing