We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful spot to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Broughton in Furness, Duddon Valley, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laila S
Salford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful spot to stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We booked this cottage last minute and I'm so glad it was available!
We stayed for two nights, four adults and four young kids. The cottage is right on the farm which the kids loved, it also had a small play area out front and an amazing view.
Can't fault the cottage at all, plenty of space, two bathrooms and loads of room in all the bedrooms.
Didn't really notice when booking but there is a hot tub in the garden, brilliant fun for the adults when we got the kids to bed :)
Louise the owner was helpful but left us to it.
Hopefully one day we will be back, it was a great place to getaway from the city for a couple of nights and Broughton in Furness was a lovely small town to visit and Moss Side Farm is a great base for exploring the rest of the lakes x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arc M
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect in Every Way.......”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From arrival to departure, I could not have been more happy with this holiday rental. The cottage has 4 large and comfortable bedrooms, two large bathrooms, the lounge with its views over the fells and countryside is just so uplifting at any time of day (but especially and sunrise). The lounge had bundles of charm, warmth and space to just kick back and relax. The log burner was put to very good use as was the kitchen and all it had to offer. The back walled garden was very secure and quite large and our collie had many a happy play date out there with our family. The farm is delightful, Louise was quite possibly the nicest, most helpful and informative owner I have had the pleasure of meeting and look forward to meeting again when I booked his cottage for next year but for 2 weeks instead on just one as I need more time to soak up the beauty and tranquility I experienced this week. The village of Boughton has everything you could need from Bakers, Butchers, Post Office, Pub and Cafe (with WIFI) to name a few. So please if you want a fabulous holiday just click on this cottage and well enjoy. Regards Theresa Bates

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility and relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing it was perfect.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingP...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lakes trip”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a long weekend at moss side cottage broughton in furness.
Me and my family had a wonderful time,we cannot fault the hospitality from louise and her sister
The cottage is spacious and brilliant just to unwind and relax.
Would highly recommend to friends and family and deffenately visiting again.
Currell family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage with amazing Views”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this cottage 19th-21st September 2014, we were a party of 3 couples, a 4 month old baby and a dog. Louise was a brilliant host, she was there if we needed anything but left us to relax in the cottage as if it was our own home. The cottage is very large and ideal for a large family or a few friends wanting a special break away. It is in an ideal location, not far from the lakes and only a 20 min walk into Broughton in Furness. The cottage is well equipped and has an amazing spa bath! Our only downside was that we would of loved to stay here for longer as enjoyed it so much! I would recommend this cottage 100% and would definitely not hesitate to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenBarn...
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic riding holiday”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have just spent 4 nights at moss side farm with 3 friends and our ponies on a riding holiday. The location and facilities were fantastic, stables and turnout, nothing was too much trouble for Louise our host.
The accommodation was lovely and spacious and very well equipped.
I would definately recommend this to anyone wanting a riding holiday with their own ponies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation and facilities
Liked least: Everything was fantastic
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing