We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What to keep this place a secret”
other travellers have booked this property
North Bank luxury bungalow with Hot tub. Spacious for large families and groups
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
North Bank luxury bungalow with Hot tub. Spacious for large families and groups
Decking area with dining table and chairs Decking area with hot tub, dining table and chairs and gas BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
North Bank luxury bungalow with Hot tub. Spacious for large families and groups
Decking area with dining table and chairs
Decking area with hot tub, dining table and chairs and gas BBQ
Large Kitchen with Island
Large Kitchen with range cooker and american fridge freezer with ice and water dispenser
Large well equipped kitchen
Lounge with Log Burner very spacious with plenty of seating. Large sofa bed with sprung mattress
Spacious Lounge with sofa bed
Dining Room with Log Burner, sofas and oak dining table
Large Dining Table
bedroom 1 with king size bed
Bedroom 2 with king size bed
Bedroom 2 with fitted wardrobes
bedroom 3 with king size bed and oak bedroom furniture
bedroom 3 with King size bed
bedroom 4 with double bed and full size single bunk beds
bedroom 4 sleeps 4 with pine bedroom furniture
Bathroom with large bath and shower
Large walk in shower with toilet and vanity unit
long corridor with all rooms leading from it
Luxury Hot Tub
Large Secure  Garden with loungers
View from Lounge font bedrooms  and Living Rooms
utility room with washing machine, tumble dryer , ironing board and iron
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Eamont Bridge, Penrith, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol P
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What to keep this place a secret”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stayed in North Bank and would recommend this place to anyone. It is in a great location within walking distance to local pubs and Penrith. Joyce gave us tips on where to go locally and found a great walk without having to use the car. The rooms are so spacious and found the beds very comfortable. The hot tub was fab and even used the double jacuzzi bath which again is a bonus.We will be back , thank you Alison and Joyce for letting us stay in such a special place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel in such a large property
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanKenyon...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A brilliant bungalow”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I went to North Bank with 8 of my friends for my birthday and it was amazing. The house is beautiful, it's massive. The main living room is so comfy and the kitchen is great for making large meals, we made chicken fajitas together. Alison was extremely helpful, offering to help get us all the train station in time was really nice of her. Anything I asked her about, she replied to quickly with her suggestions. Unfortunately, we were unable to get either bikes or taxis for 9 of us which made getting to the Lakes a pain because a few of us didn't want to walk. There was no downside to North Bank or Alison, I'd say the waterbed isn't great (because I don't like them) but luckily I had a couple of mates that were obsessed with sleeping in a waterbed. Overall, it was a great little holiday in a wonderful place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic place to kick back and unwind in lovely surroundings”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous holiday experience at North Bank. With close links to the motorway it was ideally located to meet up with family who had flown in for the festive season. The rooms were bright and airy and the owner who lives nearby ensured that we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Nothing was too much trouble.

I would highly recommend this holiday let, with it being in close proximity to the fells, Keswick and surrounding areas there are plenty of things to do and I will definitely be revisiting in the summer months.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capt_Barb...
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

North Bank is a large bungalow which you enter from the rear of the property. It has a large private garden with decking area and hot tub. It is situated close to a busy motorway and the road noise is intrusive all day and night. On the plus side being so close to the motorway it means you can tour the area quite easily.
You enter via the kitchen and after a quick look round the property I thought wow I have just paid eight hundred pounds for a week’s holiday in something very ordinary. Let me explain. The large kitchen looks into the large back garden and is reasonably well equipped. The down side in this room is one cooker control knob kept falling off, the ice maker in the fridge door did not work and one of the kitchen chair covers was torn.
I had the misfortune to sleep in the bedroom with the water bed. It has got to be the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. The bedroom with the bunk beds had a lamp taped to the side of the bed which is not good. The other two bedrooms were okay though the common theme was the bed linen is old and worn and should be replaced.
The first bathroom is spacious and clean but unfortunately the shower head kept falling down making it difficult to shower.
In the second bathroom the temperature control in the shower was erratic meaning the shower would go hot and cold.
The lounge and living rooms are both very spacious but they are dark and unwelcoming. The furniture and carpets throughout the house are shabby and old. The television and DVD players are connected by SCART leads which shows how old the audio visual equipment is. I personally like old houses but this one desperately needs upgrading and in my opinion it is too worn and shabby and has too many faults to be rated four stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Its just old and shabby.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2014
I am very sorry to read your review of North Bank We pride ourselves on providing a top class accommodation and North Bank has been rewarded with the 4 star gold award by Enjoy Britain. We do provide a visitors and comments book for guests to provide feed back for me and this is full of excellent feedback for the bungalow. should you have informed me of any problems during your stay I would have had them rectified promptly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette H
Renfrew, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend North Bank simply Perfect”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Stayed at North Bank with extended Family so,there was ten of us , house was immaculate well decorated , equipped with everything you would need and ideally central based for many excursions to the sights of the Lake District. Hot tub was good but could only enjoy it for two days due to our great british weather letting us down
As I said cannot not praise it enough and hopefully will book for a return visit .........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay at North Bank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing