We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location - great hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vetulonia, Province of Grosseto, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jochen N
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“Great location - great hosts”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great time in Vetulonia and Sonia and Marco are really great hosts. From the first minute we felt us like we visit our old friends. Sonia - your cakes are delicious!!!! We enjoyed the time at the terrace, especially in the evening with a glass of wine, cheese and bruschetta made with your olive oil and tomatoes. We find everything what was necessary for our stay. I am sure we will come back one day.
Sonia and Marco, thank you for the great time at your home
Dziuginta and Jochen

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thank you for coming here and thank you for your words: we really hope to meeting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_holi...
Munich, Germany
1 review
“The best honeymoon”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We really enjoyed the romantic little house with the fantastic view over Tuscany, having a delicious breakfast on the terrace each day but most of all we want to thank Sonia and Marco for being such great hosts! During our stay we could relax on the terrace or go swimming in the sea, make trips to close villages or enjoy a night full of stars! We can highly recommend this experience to each couple :)

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Honeymoon is one of the most important period of people's life: we are proud you decided to spend it here and we are very happy to read that everything was as you dreamt about!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikoDurac...
Clermont-Ferrand, France
2 reviews
“Fantastic !”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It was a fantastic week for us at the Guazze Bone !
Sonia and Marco are wonderful owners, it's a great pleasure to meet them.
And what can we say about the place ? Quiet, fantastic view, nice room where everythnig small so good.... A dream for holidays after a long year of work.

If you go to Toscana and you want to enjoy of the sea, don't hesitate to go to Vetulonia (2à minute by car) for staying away of the busy sea front.

Thank you Sonia and Marco.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
our work becomes a pleasure, when you go back home with nice memories! thank you for your words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goga V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top marks throughout”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I can only endorse what most of the other reviewers have said: The B&B is very well equipped, tastefully decorated and offers breathtaking views of the Tuscan countryside. But the owners are its greatest asset - the best people you'll ever meet. They would go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you, Sonia and Marco!!!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smartazza
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Romantic Getaway in the Tuscan Hillside”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This B&B is perfect for those who want the silence and privacy of the countryside but also want to be near the beach. It was fantastic to be able to wake up to an amazing view of the hills and the sea beyond, have a delicious breakfast all home-made by our host Sonia including fresh organic local fruit, and then to be able to decide wether to explore the towns in the hillsides, go to the beach, or explore the rich Etruscan history....all within easy driving distance. There are many vineyards, olive groves and farms selling their products locally, and the food by the seaside and in the hills is equally amazing. We really loved the wild boar dinner in Vetulonia, as well as all the fresh fish in Castiglione della Pescaia.
Our hosts Sonia and Marco were friendly, welcoming, and full of good suggestions on what to do during our time there and Sonia's cakes and cookies were amazing! There is only one room for guests so you get their full attention during your stay and full private use of the beautiful terrace which at night is a beautiful place to see the stars.
Overall a very romantic, quiet little piece of paradise we would highly recommend to all!

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the cakes!
Liked least: leaving:)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.