We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely breathtaking view, wonderful service!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vetulonia, Province of Grosseto, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Morgan R
Dresden, Sachsen, Germany
1 review
“Absolutely breathtaking view, wonderful service!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Il Mandorlo Bed and Breakfast is tucked away in a beautiful small town in Tuscany. The photos of the view don't even come close to doing it justice, you simply just have to see it live to believe it! The small town is not crowded with tourists as many larger ones are in Tuscany, so it's possible to truly get a feel for the "tuscan way of life," so to speak. It's about 15 minutes away from the beach, a perfect romantic getaway. Sonia and Marco were wonderful, helpful hosts, more than willing to give us tips for nearby sights (and they speak great english, too!) And Sonia's chocolate cake was to die for- reason enough to visit this bed and breakfast, in my humble opinion! The guest house is relatively small and simply furnished, with a freshly furbished, very clean bathroom. The perfect size for a couple, there's also an outdoor grill and large camping stovetop with multiple burners outside. Trust me, you wouldn't want to stay inside to cook anyway, it's hard to keep yourself away from the view! With the outdoor seating (lounge chairs included for sunbathing!), outdoor shower, and table and chairs you'll find yourself watching the sunset over the ocean and tuscan hills more often than not, hopefully over a glass of great italian wine! I cannot recommend this bed and breakfast enough, I don't write reviews online typically, but after staying here I knew I had to make an exception. I cannot imagine a better setting for a romantic vacation! I will never forget the beautiful days I spent here.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, view, and chocolate cake!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michi_fin...
Hamburg
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2019
Thank you Michael, we are happy that you enjoyed our place, the cottage and the view! we sincerely hope to meet both of you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5297CAve...
Viadana, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2018
Grazie Veronica per le tue parole! La nostra soddisfazione più grande è il sorriso degli ospiti quando vanno via. E il vostro era davvero speciale! tornate presto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franca b
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2018
Grazie a voi, per noi è stato veramente un piacere. A presto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo B
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2018
Paolo grazie per le tue parole, tornate presto a trovarci è stato davvero un piacere!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.