We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thank you x”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alston, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thecharli...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you x ”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed in Harbut Law B&B over the weekend for a family Wedding and I can't thank Susan & family enough for being so helpful and welcoming. We had a wonderful weekend and are so appreciative xxx

Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you glad you enjoyed yourselves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was dog friendly
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review so glad you enjoyed your time with us hope to see you again
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nuttyknit...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“mrs”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

beautiful setting, well equipped cozy cottage and dog friendly. Just what we were looking for. Well recommended, local pubs and restaurants dog friendly too. Ideal setting for lakes and penines. we will be back thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Thank you glad you enjoyed your holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtneyf...
South Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Homely cottage in a lovely, unspoilt area”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at The Cottage with our puppy during the last week of October. We were made to feel very welcome by the owner, Susan, and others in the family. The Cottage really suited our needs and we particularly enjoyed the multi fuel stove. You can walk directly from the property onto The Pennine Way and there are many other walks in the area. We walked parts of the South Tyne Trail and particularly enjoyed Lambley Viaduct. Hexham is also well worth a visit.
We will definitely be back for a return visit!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iansmrs
2 reviews
“Excellent, quiet house ideal for young families.”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had an extremely relaxing break here, great base for days out. Ideal for our family 2 young children and a dog.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing