We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class light lunch”

Kanya Bistro Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 126 Restaurants in Northwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$42
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Kanya is a bistro style restaurant in Northwich town centre - indeed it is the only restaurant in the heart of the town and rated as number one in Northwich. The comfortable, cheerful and relaxed atmosphere of Kanya provides the perfect setting to enjoy quality food at affordable prices, sourced locally where possible. We are hosting Christmas parties throughout December and a Grand celebration on New Years Eve. So book your table to experience an evening to remember with the most fantastic food you will find in Northwich. When it comes to quality food, you can't go wrong at Kanya. Kanya serves breakfast and lunch during the day and offers fine dining food every Friday and Saturday evening. The type of food we serve in the evening is what you will find only in a top class hotels or a top quality restaurant. No big talk, it's a fact - experience it yourself! Example of food we offer in the evening: a variety of steaks such as 10oz Fillet,10oz Sirloin, 12oz T-Bone and Rib eye; a variety of lamb dishes , poultry dishes, fresh fish such as Sea bass, cod loin, salmon, lobster and much more... Kanya prides itself in constantly bringing the best of culinary flair to Northwich and the surrounding areas within Cheshire. Experience the delights of Kanya!
Reviewed 27 February 2021

I ordered the egg and mayonnaise sandwiches, without the cress; they were delicious, as when I ate the same meal three months ago during the last lockdown. I look forward to returning when the restaurant is fully open. Staff very friendly.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

2 - 6 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2021

From ordering to delivery the service was exceptional. Helpful, friendly staff, perfect timing of delivery and the food was fantastic! Tastier than usual takeaway, better quality, more authentic. We will definitely be ordering again. Thanks so much

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2021

We ordered Indian food from Kanya as a Saturday night lockdown delivery and it exceeded expectations. We ordered 4 different dishes to try as we haven't ordered from here before and all the dishes were delicious. We will definitely order from here again.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sandraanddave2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

Me and my girlfriend ordered delivery breakfast today. I had a breakfast buttie she had a smoked salmon and avocado sandwich. The salmon came grey and looked like doner meat, we complained and wanted one sending out fresh. They refused and said there's nothing wrong with it.

We then had too drive down town and front them ourselfs. They refused too be understanding and helpful, they refused any type of refund then called the police on me too remove them from the restaurant.

Never in my life has a group of staff been so rude and disrespectful in all my life

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank garethjK1488GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanya36, Owner at Kanya Bistro Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

Kanya do not and will not tolerate abusive and aggressive behaviour towards our staff. Its not about the £12 refund you unreasonably demanded with your appalling behaviour by filming our staff and spreading rumours in the community. We take great pride in the products we serve and our customer service.
We have enjoyed 10 years in business in Northwich and expanding every year. This does not happen without passion and love for our customers and community.
You were offered an alternative choice and the explanation for the procedure of refund.
However you were abusive, threatening and very aggressive towards our staff. There is no need for such behaviour and it will not be tolerated.
With regards to the alleged poor quality of our food, this is your opinion. We do not claim to be perfect.However, you must realise that this is not just a business, it is our livelihood and we care about what we serve to our customers. If there are genuine mistake we are quick to respond, acknowledge and do everything possible to resolve the matter.
Your appalling behaviour is intolerable. Therefore, unless you apologise to our team, there is no point in any further discussion of this matter.

We deliberately did not report TripAdvisor and challenge your review. It is your right to express your openion. However, nothing justifies your abusive behaviour and we will not tolerate such intimidation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021

Had a lovely takeaway from here this evening at their pop-up Indian. Good food and friendly staff. Support local!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank SarahT161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kanya Bistro Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Warrington, Cheshire

Been to Kanya Bistro Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.