We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish and chips”

Pepper Street Fryer
Ranked #41 of 120 Restaurants in Nantwich
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great meal. The haddock was delicious and the whole meal nice and hot nice coffee as well Good service even though the shop was very busy

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Have ate in here a couple of times now. Fish is beautifully fresh (whether cod or haddock), and the batter is golden brown and crispy, just as it should be. Great chips, good portion of them and the mushy peas aren’t sour and runny, like in some places. Excellent meal!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank garetha2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

On a day trip from Leicestershire to Nantwich with a friend (I lived in Wistaston 30 odd years ago so a bit of a nostalgia visit). I had read the reviews about Pepper Street Fryer and decided to give it a try - we were not disappointed. Beautiful white fish and nicely cooked chips and peas (all served piping hot), bread and butter and tea all for £7.50. Loved the fish shaped plates. Perhaps the assistants could have been a bit more welcoming when we went in but even so we would highly recommend this chippy.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BD1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

This Fish and Chips is the best I have had in a long time. We ate in it was a bargain £7.50 Fish Chips, Tea, Bread & Butter Great Value Pipping hot, excellent service waited few mins and food was there

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annmarie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Was drawn in by the lovely smell and was not disappointed. Bought fish and chips and still lovely and warm....and crispy when I got home in the car.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Molly1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pepper Street Fryer also viewed

Nantwich, Cheshire
 
Nantwich, Cheshire
 
Nantwich, Cheshire
 

Been to Pepper Street Fryer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing