We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for Retail Therapy”

Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cheshire Oaks is the UK's largest Designer Outlet With a quarter-million square feet of retail space, comprising more than 145 boutiques, restaurants and cafes, Cheshire Oaks isn't merely the UK's largest Designer Outlet. The Designer Outlet has a wide range of stores, offering something to suit every taste. Highlights range from athletic labels, like Nike and Adidas, and high-street favourites, like Marks & Spencer and Next, to a selection of iconic fashion brands, including Burberry, Polo, Michael Kors and Hugo Boss.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Visited Cheshire Oaks on Easter Monday. As I approached it, I realised that it was very busy and the first 3 car parks were full. I need not have worried because I cannot praise the parking stewards and their organisation enough. Even though there were long queues, the stewards worked together to sort the traffic and direct cars to the nearest available car park. This is very much improved from previous visits and would definitely not be put off in future. Even though it was raining, you do not get wet as most of the shops are under cover. Plenty of places to shop or eat - well worth a visit.

Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheshireOaks, Centre Manager at Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Jenny C,

Thank you for your 5* review of Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to our centre. We work closely with our dedicated onsite traffic management team to reduce the congestion both in and out of the centre so we are happy to hear your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"ralph lauren"
in 78 reviews
"shopping trip"
in 70 reviews
"lots of shops"
in 81 reviews
"multi storey"
in 37 reviews
"great shopping"
in 70 reviews
"shop till you drop"
in 28 reviews
"retail therapy"
in 56 reviews
"high street"
in 94 reviews
"great place to shop"
in 38 reviews
"shoppers paradise"
in 23 reviews
"bicester village"
in 32 reviews
"christmas shopping"
in 46 reviews
"pizza express"
in 25 reviews
"designer clothes"
in 26 reviews
"plenty of choice"
in 42 reviews
"plenty of places to eat"
in 65 reviews
"food outlets"
in 59 reviews
Filter

250 - 254 of 2 467 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great variety of shops including high street and luxury brands. Always a bargain to be had and even without a sale on cheaper than the high street. Easy layout to navigate, food / drinks places dotted around too and plenty of benches to stop for a rest. There is never enough parking that is my only quibble!

Thank babychimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheshireOaks, Centre Manager at Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear babychimp,

Thank you for your 5* review of Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet. We are pleased to hear you enjoy visiting our centre.

We are currently modernising the centre. The modernisation will add 25 new luxury and premium brands to our offering, as well an additional 300 car parking spaces taking the total to 3,200. The additional spaces will make parking at the centre much easier for our guests.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This place is fantastic some great bargains to be found if you look hard enough. Some can still be expensive but depends what you want. I'll be back soon

Thank Craftygail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheshireOaks, Centre Manager at Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Craftygail,

Thank you for your 5* review of Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet. We work closely with all of our brands to ensure that all of our customers have an enjoyable trip so we were pleased to hear your feedback.

We will look forward to welcoming you to the centre in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I love shopping here but why did I try it on a bank holiday?? Almost impossible to park... get there super early and you might just stand a chance!

Thank karenatherton67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheshireOaks, Centre Manager at Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear karenatherton67,

Thank you for your 5* review of Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet. We are working closely with the local police and have a dedicated parking team in order to reduce the congestion both in and out of the centre. We understand that during peak holiday periods there is a short 5 – 10 minute wait for parking however this is no longer than you would experience at any other major visitor attraction.

Our centre modernisation will see the addition of 300 parking spaces taking the total to 3,200 which will allow our guests ample parking space.

We hope to welcome you back to the centre soon.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Visited Cheshire Oaks with my two children who are aged 3 and 14 fantastic day shops for everyone really good layout with something for both thoroughly enjoyed the day a really good place to visit for couples and families alike.

Thank Hazza08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheshireOaks, Centre Manager at Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Hazza08,

Thank you for your 5* review of Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to our centre.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet also viewed

Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 

Been to Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing