We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massive portions ”
Review of Gio's

Gio's
Ranked #8 of 210 Restaurants in Crewe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Gio’s seemed to be the most decent restaurant around Crewe train station. The place were busy when we were there. The staffs were very friendly. The food were big portions (and we were told they could pack the left over for us). The taste was a bit bland though.

Thank Tea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Can not recommend Gio’s highly enough, the ingredients were incredibly fresh and lovely light dough, I wouldn’t expect such good quality available in Crewe. Great friendly staff who clearly care about the integrity of Gio’s. Will definitely return. A hidden gem in plain sight, thank you.

Thank Mdilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Walked in and immediately picked up a great atmosphere.

Food was great - recommend the gamberi starter - the sauce was just brilliant!

Service was excellent.. cheerful, professional and fun. Recommend highly.

Thank Patrick-Hants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gioscrewe, Public Relations Manager at Gio's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thanks for the amazing review Patrick! I’ll pass on your comments to our super team ... Thanks again! All the best, Ian :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We dined as a family on a Saturday evening. Waiting staff were attentive and helpful. I asked for the gluten free menu and was thrilled when I saw the amazing choice. I am used to choosing the one suitable option on the menu, so to have so many choices was a real treat. I went with a risotto with green veg, pesto and cheese. It was absolutely gorgeous. Added to that, they made me a garlic bread with home-made gluten free base. Also gorgeous.
I noticed that they also cater for vegans, and the menu suggested that anyone with other dietary requirements ask the staff for guidance. It seems that they've got all bases covered!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Foodycoeliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gioscrewe, Public Relations Manager at Gio's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thanks for your awesome review Foodycoeliac! We’ve tried and tested our gluten free dough ... glad you enjoyed it! Ian :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

I have been at Gio’s and got surprised by the quality of their pizza. I didn't expect to be so good.
The Margarita was delicious and the red wine on point! The price cheap! 4 stars because I felt I bit warm. The AC could be turned on and then definitely would be 5 stars.
The staff are lovely and friendly!

Good staff

Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gioscrewe, Public Relations Manager at Gio's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thanks for the review Jean R, so happy you enjoyed your experience with us. Sorry if you get a bit too warm! All the best, Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gio's also viewed

 
Crewe, Cheshire
Nantwich, Cheshire
 

Been to Gio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing