We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accommodation with extra thoughtful...”
other travellers have booked this property
King Size bed in separate light and airy bedroom off the sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Size bed in separate light and airy bedroom off the sitting room
Sitting room with double sofa bed and two roof light windows Full kitchen with gas cooker, incl microwave, kettle, toaster & nespresso coffee machine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
King Size bed in separate light and airy bedroom off the sitting room
Sitting room with double sofa bed and two roof light windows
Full kitchen with gas cooker, incl microwave, kettle, toaster & nespresso coffee machine
Kitchen dinning table extends to seat 4 people
Guests outdoor dinning and BBQ - located at the side of the Loft.
Bistro table for two at the front door patio
Shower room with heated towel rail
Floor plan of Owls Loft, ground floor kitchen and shower room, upstairs sitting room and bedroom
Owls Loft a cozy contemporary place to stay......zzzzzzzzzz
View from bedroom into sitting room
Full kitchen with gas cooker, incl microwave, kettle, toaster & nespresso coffee machine
Shower room with washing machine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Linton, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OnAir7877...
1 review
“Lovely accommodation with extra thoughtful touches that made all the difference”
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Owls loft was beautiful, very clean and modern. It was idea for our 2 night stay.
The owners were welcoming and had left a well stocked hamper of goodies plus a fresh loaf of bread , milk, butter and jam and orange juice. There was even a selection of doggy treats! All the fixtures and accessories were high end , it was a real treat to stay, We were thankful to be allowed to bring our dog and had a lovely walk to Chilford Hall Vineyard.We had a meal at the local pub, the Dog and Duck , which was definitely to be recommended, if we had been staying longer , we would certainly have eaten there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Modern, clean, convenient flat, near great amenities.”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The High Street Coop store, Farm Shop and Duck and Dog pub are nearby for food. Was working all week so didnt have time for pub meal, although when I did it didn't do food on Sunday, but we found the Black Bull in Balsham who did a great veggie curry for me! Self contained flat is very cosy - great shower, tho towels were a bit chafing!....and comfy bed with blackout blinds, a desk for working in the living room upstairs! ..I liked that! Countryside around is lovely, only sorry I didn't have time to explore.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty G
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed for 2 nights midweek during April.
We had a fab stay, it was clean and it had everything we could of wanted. Owner really nice too :-) the location was good, walking distance to good pubs and Linton zoo
Would stay again :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Thank you for your positive feedback. Linton is well placed both for walking and for exploring Cambridge and the local historic towns. We are glad that you had the opportunity to visit the area and would be delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps69920...
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Owls Loft was well positioned for us to walk into Linton and access the surrounding area by car. The accommodation was modern, clean and tidy but probably a little too small for the 4 of us - we have a 5 and 11 year old daughter and son - but ideal for a couple.z

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire...
Sheffield, England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked Owls Loft for a 4 night stay as we were visiting the local Vinyard at Chiltern Hall for a wine tasting and decided to make a short break around this. The accommodation is of a really good standard. All the fixtures and fittings are high quality and the place was spotless. We enjoyed exploring the area and returning in the evening to relax in the barn in comfort after acting in one of the local pubs. We enjoyed our wine tasting which was made even better by Alan's kind offer to take us there and back. We visited Cambridge by bus which was really convenient, only a 30 minute journey, and had a great day. I would really recommend it especially the punt experience! On Alan's recommendation we visited Aldburgh on the coast. Well worth the drive as it's a lovely old fashioned seaside town. Linton itself was a nice place to visit with good pubs and small shops plus a well stocked Co-op.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing