We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$171
US$161
View deal
Booking.com
Travelocity
eDreamsUS$171
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
474
220
106
62
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
474
220
106
62
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea tulip tree cream tea scones lovely grounds junior suite white company secret escapes course dinner lovely hotel waiting staff overnight stay full english cooked breakfast stayed for one night wedding venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2020

We enjoyed a 2 night break on dinner bed and breakfast booked through Secret Escapes. The hotel is visually very attractive and set in small peaceful grounds. We had an executive room with views over the gardens, all very clean and covid safe. There were toiletries provided in the bathroom but not enough shower get for 2 people for 2 days and nothing was topped up due to covid restrictions. Clean towels were left in our room on the second day but the bed wasn’t made.

The terrace is lovely for a drink outside before dinner and we had amazing weather so made the most of this. The highlight of our stay was the food which was fabulous. A small menu but innovative, exciting, tasty and beautifully presented. The home baked bread and smoked butter was wonderful as was the very interesting dessert of white chocolate aubergine, tomato marmalade, olive crumb and basil ice cream!
Breakfast was cooked to order and was very good too.

All staff were very polite, friendly and efficient and the restaurant service was excellent.

I would recommend a trip to Civeden gardens which is nearby.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyskyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020 via mobile

I stayed at the Taplow in one of their junior suites for a long relaxing baby moon weekend. The staff are simply amazing. They are thoughtful and offer their assistance at every opportunity. Special thank you to Holly and Owana (sorry if I misspelt your name) for making our stay extra special. The hotel is clean and spacious. Even going as far as knowing our breakfast order very well by our 3rd day and delivering it to the room at exactly 8.30.

They were very accommodating when I asked for lemon or other random things (crazy pregnancy demands).

The in house restaurant was nice too. We only used a limited menu possibly due to covid but we found local places to try.

Would defiantly recommend a stay at Taplow.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tsjetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

Booked a package deal from Secret Escapes that included an Executive Room, Prosecco, Chocolates, Cream Tea, Three Course Meal & Breakfast. Check-in was fast and the young lady at reception was very friendly. The room was stunning although could use some TLC in areas. Very comfy bed. Cream tea was lovely lovely! Dinner was fabulous with amazing service from the two men on shift. Breakfast was nice, would have been good to have a vegetarian option of the Full English. All in all this was a very lovely night stay with lots of added extras included in the price of the package deal which made the size excellent value for money. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank KKRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020 via mobile

We just had a fantastic overnight stay at Taplow House. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and completely adherent to all the Covid precautions, we felt very safe from this perspective.

The room was just beautiful and the beds super comfortable. Breakfast was table service rather than buffet due to Covid which was a treat. The food was delicious, hot and flavoursome.

Thank you for a wonderful stay, I’m sure we will be back.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Luggage8121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020

Booked a great deal which included an upgrade to a deluxe room overlooking the gardens. Room recently refurbished and very comfortable at this intimate boutique hotel. Bottle of champagne sitting in ice bucket on arrival. We settled in the sumptuous lounge for pre dinner drinks and enjoyed a very tasty beautifully presented 3 course dinner. I loved the aubergine in white chocolate, olive crumble and basil ice cream dessert. Breakfast too was not a let down - all was cooked to order. We did not feel the slightest bit worried about covid - social distancing was fully adhered to and the tables really well spaced out. Would I recommend? Oh yes 100%. Relative to what we paid our mini break was top notch!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Doris048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews