We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location”
Two Single Beds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two Single Beds
Stunning Location - Close to numerous attractions- 1.5 hour  to Central London Open Plan Harvest Moon Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Two Single Beds
Stunning Location - Close to numerous attractions- 1.5 hour  to Central London
Open Plan Harvest Moon Barn
One Level - spacious
Cosy Living Room
Character Barn
Old Pine Bedroom Furniture
Cosy in Winter
Loads to visit in Buckinghamshire
Set in the quiet Countryside
Corner Bath and shower
Towels included
View from the Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Welcome to Harvest Moon Barn
Driveway to Harvest Moon and Winters Tale Only
Harvest Moon Barn - Well hidden, worth finding
Large Private Garden
Evening sun in Private Garden
Harvest Time
Winters Tale Farmhouse
Have an English Cream Tea in the garden
'Suchard' in Winters Tale Farmhouse Garden
Bletchley Park - 20minutes away by car
Morse's Oxford 35minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Buckingham, Aylesbury Vale, Buckinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JaWte
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Harvest Moon Barn is a comfortable base from which to visit many tourist attractions including nearby National Trust properties, Oxford and Bletchley Park. Sitting out on the patio enjoying the peace and quiet and the view of the surrounding fields is truly lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location
Liked least: Intermittent (sometimes absent) wi-fi, the pot holed access track and the small shower.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murramai
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sublime stay”
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Harvest Moon Barn for 1 week when we were visiting boarding schools with our children. We're Australian, but live in Moscow, so the thought of staying in the English countryside was bliss after years of inner city life. I must say, Harvest Moon Cottage delivered in spades (pardon the pun)! Christine could not have done more to make our stay more comfortable. There were vases of fresh daffodils and tulips, a basket of supplies to get us going (Tea, coffee, fresh bread,milk. Even chocolate biscuits) . The facilities are fabulous and the outlook to the surrounding fields is just beautiful. Christine was on hand to offer directions, and even printed off the timetable for the train to London. We would highly recommend a stay at harvest Moon Barn. Sensational!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities and service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B
Southend on Sea
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cosy hideaway!”
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a perfect New Years break in this gorgeous converted barn. We fancied getting away from it all to avoid the usual new year crush and luckily came across this place.
The Barn is fully equiped with everything you could want. When we arrived there was a thoughful welcome basket with all the essentials, fresh bread, a bottle of wine, milk and butter in the fridge etc. Plus a Real Christmas tree ffully decked out with lights and decorations!
The kitchen is fully equiped with good quiality pans and utensils, a dishwasher (Heaven!) and a washing machine.
The decor is lovely and the bathroom has a big bath and a powerful shower.

It's the little touches that make a place and all of the little touches were there. Cards for card games, books about the local grand houses, a selection of DVD's, hairdryer, numbers for takeaways etc.

My partner's parents popped in to visit on the way home from visiting family and loved it too. There are 2 bedrooms so they stayed the night and had a lovely time.

We were quite sad to be going home and would love to come back later in the year so we can visit some of the manor houses dotted around close by.

I really couldn't find any fault at all with this fabulous barn. Thank you so much Christine, we loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosiness!
Liked least: The potholes! (Soon to be repaired!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaljohn25...
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We have nothing but good memories which can’t be bad”
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The barn is beautifully designed with a tranquil setting, tastefully decorated with a homely feel – massive attention to detail – our little boy questioned why he didn’t have a lovely bathroom like this! – We have nothing but good memories which can’t be bad! Everything you could consider was there from toilet rolls to fresh flowers along with a brilliant hostess who provided us with lots of details of what we could do locally and farther away (believe me there is lots!) . We appreciated the peace and quiet provided, with brilliant views of the countryside. We couldn’t fault it and would recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great host
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missa-Moo...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The perfect quality retreat”
Reviewed 31 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, our two friends and I stayed at the barn for four very comfortable nights. The owner was extremely helpful during the booking process and could not have been more accommodating. She was also very welcoming on our arrival. The barn itself is beautifully done. It is immaculate and spotlessly clean. It is equipped with everything one could need whist on holiday. All cleaning products, toilet rolls, condiments and a welcome pack with items such as coffee, tea, biscuits, sugar, fruit, marg and wine were included. And there were fresh flowers and plants in every room. We really enjoyed the peace and quiet that the barn provides, with great views of the countryside and wildlife. Our friends said it was the best cottage they had ever stayed in. The beds are very comfortable and the bedding and furnishings of a very good quality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and quality of everything
Liked least: Could not get connected to Internet
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing