We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full review ”
Review of Maramao

Maramao
Ranked #18 of 91 Restaurants in Mahahual
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$26
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

-The location
The restaurant is located neta to the beach, it has a ocean view and the place is good.
-Style
I have to say the style of this restaurant is very nice, comfortable and good music level.
-The food
It is good, taste and looks good, is not very expensive and the have many dishes to choose.
-Service
It’s bad, I was waiting about 15 minutes when a waiter came to my table.

In general the restaurant is good, service not at all

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank DidDier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2018

Wanted to find a local place not entirely touristy. This is the place !!! many restaurants and semi resorts in the area to spend your 8 hours off the ship. This one made it for us. Hatch roofs and umbrellas galore. Tables attentive waiter. Ours " Juan" a very cheerful and helpful waiter . We had a very unique request . Wanted to be serve a Guachinango ( large red snapper )whole on the beach. They had it 1.5 kilos for 2 people , lol. What a great experience with all the typical trimmings , rice, french fries, guacamole and we order a side of shirmp ceviche. all Great and a fair price.!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank matone820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

What a great meal! Love the location on the boardwalk, so fun to eat excellent fish tacos while people watching! We ordered pico de gallo and chips to start, made super fresh and delicious. Then it was fish tacos for both of us, so delicious we don’t share but devour them all. The corn tortillas are so fresh, so light and delicate they are like tender pastry, and the guacamole was made while we waited. Absolutely divine. Our server was Lorenzo, great service, very friendly and helpful. We love eating here!

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank CherylandBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We went to this restaurant on a Monday evening when pretty much all other places were closed, but this one was open and we had a very good dinner, food was very tasty and service was good, I recommend this place.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank ozielhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

On a Wednesday, no cruises in town. Needed a beach to hang out at so we stopped by this one where we were not too much accosted like at other places.

Our chairs were arranged as qe liked and had a set up of table and chairs as well. Juan kept our drinks flowing and we got some good food as well. Hamburger....ceviche....even pasta was good. Juan took good care of us!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank happycat0965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maramao also viewed

 
Mahahual, Costa Maya
 

Been to Maramao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing