We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place for friends ”
Review of Maya Bar

Maya Bar
Ranked #24 of 87 Restaurants in Mahahual
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

We have never made friends so fast. Eric, our waiter (friend). Nimba our bar tender (friend) Ruth our massage lady (friend) Adrian our parking guy (friend). And so many others. Great time guy we will miss you. We will visit again and I will bring hats. Just need some sizes. thanks for a great time. We will meet again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulazoraida, Gerente at Maya Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

David thank so much the commente about mayabar Restaurante, see you as soon as possible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2018

We had a great afternoon sitting by the ocean on the beach under an umbrella. Eric and Abdel took great care of us with friendly service and attentive care. The food was good and the beer kept coming.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jetlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulazoraida, Gerente at Maya Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

hola Iam the gerent, and we will send the comments fot Erick and Abdiel, saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Visited Mahajual on a cruise in March, rented a golf cart and headed out. First stop for golf cart parking was the Maya Bar so we pulled in. First person we met was our waitress who happened to be from the same state we are from, so we settled in. Great service, food, drink and view. Walked the malecon, but the experience of people selling wares and beach time was exhausting. Headed back to Maya Bar and Heather set us up with a table by the beach. We people watched, ate and drank rest of day and it was fantastic. Music started at 11:00 and we thoroughly enjoyed that. Great experience!!!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oicu812_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulazoraida, Gerente at Maya Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thank so much for your opinion, saludos and see you as soon as possible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We were on a cruise and our travel agent had told us she didn't know much about this particular port but that it was expensive and she didn't have a recommendation for us. We did not get off the ship right away but finally my wife had wanted to get a massage and two other passengers recommended we go outside the port and take a taxi cart to the beach. So we did for $3 each. First stop was right in front of Maya Bar. We got out, walked though, got a table and my wife got a massage. it was $25 plus i tipped 5 and she had an hour massage and it was the best she ever had. Everyone talks about the music here, the guitar player/singer was amazing. It's not a sandy beach but you're sitting at a table, with umbrella, for free, with free but spotty wifi. And you feel like you're in a Corona commercial. We both loved it. It was my wife's favorite excursion and we'd do it again. We didn't have a lot of time so we didn't eat. Just a coke for her and a Modelo for me. Then we walked along the beach and bought gifts. Great time!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank bizfamilyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulazoraida, Gerente at Maya Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thank so much, and you come back soon to mayabar in Mahahual

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Cute place and very affordable! We sat right on the beach under a palapa, sipping on a rum punch out of a fresh pineapple "cup" while listening to some fantastic music...a wonderful singer with his acoustic guitar. The only not so great things: lots of seaweed on the beach, and be prepared to be approached by several locals trying to sell their wares. A polite "no thank you" is all that is needed...they won't continue to bug you, they will only ask you once but there will be several (their prices are a lot cheaper than in the port shops though).

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank dken2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maya Bar also viewed

Mahahual, Costa Maya
 

Been to Maya Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing