We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and Relaxing Place”
Review of Hayhu Beach

Hayhu Beach
Ranked #2 of 85 Restaurants in Mahahual
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Description: Hayhu Is not just a restaurant, our beach club is located at a virgin beach in between the amazing ocean and the Caribbean Rainforest. It's a hidden gem where you Will find everything you need for a perfect vacation day In an EcoFriendly environment. Discover our Full bar with drinks and liquor of top quality, cocktails & signature drinks and savor our great grilled premium steaks or some delicious Seafood delight to endulge all your senses. Don't miss it. We do not offer a place, we offer an experience. You will love it. PLEASE MAKE A RESERVATION
Restaurant details
Description: Hayhu Is not just a restaurant, our beach club is located at a virgin beach in between the amazing ocean and the Caribbean Rainforest. It's a hidden gem where you Will find everything you need for a perfect vacation day In an EcoFriendly environment. Discover our Full bar with drinks and liquor of top quality, cocktails & signature drinks and savor our great grilled premium steaks or some delicious Seafood delight to endulge all your senses. Don't miss it. We do not offer a place, we offer an experience. You will love it. PLEASE MAKE A RESERVATION
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

We decided for Hayhu beach looking privacy and definitely we founded there. The VIP deck is all what you need, the service from Carlos and Lucio were extremely good. I recommend this place over the others in Mahahual for the privacy which is important now during pandemic

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Tony2775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

Mahahual is already an off-the-beaten path crown on the Mexican Caribbean. Hayhu is a gem on that crown. An exclusive hideaway with great atmosphere, food and service. Worth the 20 minute drive from the boardwalk in Mahahual to relax and enjoy some R&R on a lazy afternoon.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank smaximus8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021

What a place !!! Si beautiful and quite ..... the waiters are nice and efficient !
The food is good cocktails too ...
you must go for have a bath alone in the sea ....
thank you for the day !

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank AuroreA26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

Amazing beach club with really delicious food and drinks. The hospitality from the owners and staff here is unbelievable. They are also pet friendly, my puppy had a great time playing with other dogs. The beach is so beautiful too. Go check them out, you won’t regret it.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank thenonstopdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

Beautiful food, friendly staff and one of the most beautiful settings you could imagine for enjoying some freshly caught fish along with one of the most amazing guacamoles I’ve had in Mexico

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank adamsT8524DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hayhu Beach also viewed

 

Been to Hayhu Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.