We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 338)
Filter reviews
3 338 results
Traveller rating
2 574
500
170
51
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 574
500
170
51
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal pool el jardin royal section royal guests lobster bali beds grand palladium private pool cabaret show helios restaurant royal cart royal junior suite other resorts private restaurant royal service travel club cart service
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 3 338 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having been to the Palladium/TRS 10 times, I thought I had run out of great things to say about this resort and it's staff. Hold that thought.....this trip was simply the best. Where to start? I think I will write a separate review about the resort itself and it's amenities later, but for now, I want to draw your attention to and thank the people who make our visits what they are. Personally, I don't think they get enough recognition.

Starting with our personal butlers, Oscar and Anna. They attended to our every need, not that there were many, as the TRS thinks of everything. Bartenders Sergioi, Erik, Alfredo and Ivan at the Gaia bar by the infinity pool were delightful, engaging and just plain fun to hang out with.

By the same pool each day, we were both entertained and put through the paces with fitness/yoga instructor Alexia. She is adorable and obviously loves what she does. A real asset to the the TRS. We can't of course forget about her partner Rodrigo. Still not sure where he gets the energy from.

Each visit, I take advantage of the great massages offered by Zentropia. If you want a great deep tissue massage, ask for Anna. I booked my appointment through Dyone who is an extremely friendly (not pushy) sales/booking agent who became a good friend in short order. (if you meet him, tell him it was recommended you speak with Iggy....he'll know it was me).

The food at the TRS has always been extremely good (especially the soups.....you must have the cream soups. Exquisite!) With the TRS having new à la carte restaurants, we decided to try them all and each was fantastic. El Gaucho however, saw us dine there 4 times. Chef David is a soup genius, a chef who pays attention to detail and is passionate about preparing food for others. It shows. We were also treated to outstanding service from waiter Arturo (although he prefers the be called the king LOL) and maître d, Diego.

There are many more I want to identify and thank for making our stay one of the most memorable. People like our driver Frank, our maid Vioney, pool attendant (training) Eduardo, the staff at Helios for breakfast, Alan, Santiago and Milania and of course, our dear friend Lucy in the TRS lobby bar. She is so kind and just a pleasure to talk to every year. She is one I definitely can't wait to see each visit.

I must admit I was sceptical at the increase in size of the TRS from the previous 150 rooms to over 450. But with the increase in size, new infinity 3 level pool and now 4 à la carte restaurants, we still had the sense of exclusivity, attention to detail and very pampered.

What can I say? Already looking for dates for the next visit, and trust me.....it will not be the last.

Room tip: Villa 66 or 68 with ocean view 3rd floor.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Snipes6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeniaRodriguez, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Yucatan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Appreciable Snipes6,

Thank you for trusting our TRS Yucatan family to host your holidays during the past 10 times.

We really appreciate your recognition for the outstanding members of our team that made your holidays so special and it will be a pleasure to let them know about the positive impact they have done to your overall experience adding their special touch of hospitality.

Thank you very much for being part of our renowned Palladium fans, we sincerely appreciate your trust and ugliness for our company.

It was a real pleasure serving you once more in your Mexican home and we can’t wait to welcome you and your family on your next visit!

Kind regards to Canada,

Kenia Rodriguez
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Without doubt the most incredible hotel I have ever stayed in, this hotel has thought of every last finest detail!

Room:
Spacious, modern comfortable room complete with choice of spirits which your Butler will sort for you. Our room had a Jacuzzi on the balcony which you could even contact your butler to have ready for you. The TV in the room has apps with timetables of activities and gym times which is handy and you can also order room service via the apps (Everything from Tacos, sushi and lobster)

Hotel Facilities:
Spa area is beautiful and relaxing. A great place to hang out if you get some rain.
Multiple Swimming pool areas complete with waiter service for cocktails and snacks

Restaurants:
choice of 15 a la carte restaurants. Helios was a little hit and miss for breakfast if you went at busy times but other than that all the other restaurants were beautiful. Be sure to have your butler book your reservations the day before to avoid any disappointment. The Italian restaurant and Teppanyaki (cooking show) were my two favorites.

Hotel Staff
Everyone we came in contact with were friendly and polite. I would like to thank the below members of staff who made our stay extra special

Wilbert the bartender at the Italian Restaurant who warmly greeted us every evening! Without doubt he makes the most amazing cocktails and takes such pride in every drink he makes. Even the evenings we didn't have a reservation for the Italian we would pop in to have Wilbert make us some cocktails (Cosmopolitan is the best I have ever had!)

Alexis our butler in block 70 was fantastic. - so friendly and helpful and every request we made was done promptly.

Martha - Lady on the front desk in the hotel lobby. This lady was very helpful in contacting our tour guide who hadn't picked us up for our excursion.

Overall a very enjoyable 10 days. We did not want to come home. Looking forward to coming back again the future.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BRKR37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeniaRodriguez, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Yucatan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Appreciable BRKR37,

Thank you very much for your posting on Tripadvisor. It was an honor to host your holiday and it is indeed a pleasure to receive such a nice review highlighting our, facilities facilities, services and most of all, our staff professionalism and kindness.

We are proud to know that our staff symbolizes the most important element to give meaning and life to our facilities, without a doubt, they are what they achieve with their magical moments details and that is why that from management we are pleased to congratulate you daily. On this occasion in particular to Wilbert, Martha and Alexis.

On behalf of our management we thank you for considering us as your host for your next vacation, it will be a real pleasure to serve you with our authentic TRS Yucatan warmth.

Kind regards to UK,

Kenia Rodriguez
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The scenery, aesthetics, and food were quite amazing however there were several things lacking. Efficiency of butler service and transportation was not great. We checked in and were told our butler would come to the room immediately to help us get our room set up; however, after three hours and multiple calls/efforts he made it up but did not provide enough information. He stated the Chic restaurant was closed all weekend but we found out later that several other guests enjoyed the show. The room’s personalization of alcohol that was advertised and promised did not arrive until late afternoon our second day which for us being there for only a weekend was frustrating. We were also told that we only needed dinner reservations at Chic but on Sunday we went to three different restaurants before ending up at Helios because all other restaurants informed us we needed a reservation and could not be seated. Though some of this seems trivial, it was frustrating after paying $2000 for a long weekend expecting royal treatment. Hopefully this was not everyone’s experience but I don’t think we will be returning to this resort.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nomad66359760859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeniaRodriguez, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Yucatan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Appreciable Nomad66359760859,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your last holidays at our TRS Yucatan.

We will take very seriously each of your comments in order to improve our performance day after day. On behalf of the hotel management thank you again for your comments and of course we will continue to strive to improve our services. We will certainly take in our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve this point.

It would be fantastic to host you in the near future and show you that we are capable of offering you a memorable experience in every sense!

Kind regards,

Kenia Rodriguez
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for a fabulous non-pretentious all-inclusive 5* holiday experience, then you will find the TRS Yucatan hotel hard to beat. We travelled on a package deal with Thomas Cook with all transfers (90 mins from Cancun airport to the hotel) included. Flight was 10hrs 30mins but bearable, extra cost for alcoholic drinks and a greater selection of tv / films (£5 per person). That’s really the only downside of the holiday - the rest was fantastic. If you are considering the TRS Yucatan, book it..... you won’t be disappointed.

Room Pros:
• No keys required as the wrist band provided gives door access
• fabulous well-equipped modern room
• E-butler who is like a concierge for the building and will book restaurants, cabs, services for you
• Coffee percolator and coffee machine, and selection of teas
• Choice of 2 bottles of spirits per week (Bombay Sapphire Gin, 2 x Bailey’s and Absolut vodka was our choice)
• Complimentary fruit on arrival and a bottle of tequila
• Room well equipped with dressing gowns, slippers, hair dryer, steamer, safe and scales
• Shower and standalone jacuzzi bath with all the usual complimentary soap and shampoo toiletries
• Fridge and wine cooler
• 24 hr room service available for food delivery
• Bluetooth music system
• Large Samsung tv with access to films, apps such as Netflix etc as well as for booking room service etc

Other Pros:
• Staff are all wonderfully helpful and friendly
• ATM on site and TRS reception desk will change Pesos into small bills if needed
• No pressure to tip but staff are very grateful when you do
• TRS guests have free access to the Spa area and only treatments are an additional charge. Spa area has lockers, changing areas and an array of jacuzzi, pools and water treatments and a healthy bar area. Great place to just chill out
• Have access to over 20 restaurants / eateries across the site of 4 Palladium hotels (TRS, White Sands, Colonial and Kantenha)
• Restaurants we tried on TRS were all excellent for evening meals:
o Gauchos (Argentinian), La Boheme (French), Tentazione (Italian) and Helios (Mediterranean). On the TRS site is also Capricho and Helios for breakfast and lunch - both excellent
• Other hotel sites restaurants we tried included Poseidon (fish restaurant), Chang Thai, El Dorado (American steakhouse) and Sumptuori (Japanese) which out of them all was just a little bit rushed and more of a show than an eating experience. Food was good but we thought the service poor in comparison to all of the other restaurants
• Chic cabaret - simply a wonderful experience start to finish, entertaining from the pre-show get go at 7 -8pm. Then 3hr terrific cabaret show with 7 course meal and continuous drinks throughout being served and then post show music to keep the party going. Great feel good night out - book it as soon as you are able to avoid disappointment would be my recommendation
• Caught the local mini bus at the main gate for 80 pesos (£3 ish) return per person to Playa del Carmen. An alternative would be a taxi at 400 pesos (£16 ish) for just one way, approx 30 min trip

Cons: (and I’m being picky)
• ice machine in Building 62 broken for 2 weeks
• You can’t avoid hearing a certain low-level amount of noise from other rooms and echoing central atrium as people move about

General - All of the staff were simply amazing but a few special mentions go out to:
• Cynthia: e-butler for arranging our special events
• Samuel: at the infinity pool
• Mariana: our e-butler in building 62
• Mayra: waitress in the TRS lobby area
• Luis, Miguel and Carlos at Helios restaurant - many thanks guys.

Thank you everyone for an amazing and memorable holiday experience, one that we hope to repeat in the not too distant future.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeniaRodriguez, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Yucatan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Appreciable Mike F,

On behalf of the TRS Yucatan Hotel family, I would like to extend our thanks for sending us your comments through TripAdvisor.

You have done a remarkable work explaining in detail all the highlights and distinct aspects that have made your holiday so special and for this we are very grateful.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that there were some memorable staff members who stood out for being helpful, attentive and friendly with you; we will send your congratulations to all of them.

We look forward to welcoming you in a not so distant future! We hope that on your next visit you also give us the pleasure to welcome you again in our Chic Cabaret.

Kind regards,

Kenia Rodriguez
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We set off on 22/10/18 for 12 nights of sunshine to an adults only resort that only dreams are made of. The hotel room was amazing with plunge pool, the Villa butler Erick for us was amazing, nothing to much trouble. The restaurants were Al a Carte and the food amazing, Lobster overdose for the husband and Steak was incredible. The pools to the sun loungers were clean and plentiful, the sea water pool was fed by the sea so was swimming with the tropical fishes. The staff were friendly and happy to teach us some Mexican. The golf carts that took you places were fun. The weather was in the 30’s few days we had little warm rain. I was sad to leave, this place was luxurious for us and we felt very pampered. I will definitely be going back. Day one had a Racoon feeding out of our hands, the iguanas sunbathing next to you surreal. I would recommend a good mosquito deterrent as they do like a good feed in the first week. We swam with Dolphins but felt ripped off re pictures $100 for 2 pics! Yet trip to Tulum and swimming in the Cenotes plus abseil and zipwires was $80 for all pics plus video and frame, well worth it. My advise get a GoPro if you gonna do trips. Saves a fortune. Highly recommend this holiday.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeniaRodriguez, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Yucatan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Appreciable Tracy H,

Thank you for staying with us and trusting us to honor your freedom in TRS Yucatan with an amazing holiday experience.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the attention to detail of our staff, especially from our butlers team, the high standards of our food, the beauty of our Suites and the luxurious services that make this the perfect destination for an adults only holiday.

We appreciate your tips and recommendations to other travelers. Once again thank you for visiting our resort, and we cannot wait to welcome you back for another fantastic and fulfilled vacation!

Kind regards to UK,

Kenia Rodriguez
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews