We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 327)
Filter reviews
3 327 results
Traveller rating
2 564
500
169
51
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 564
500
169
51
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal pool el jardin royal section royal guests lobster bali beds grand palladium private pool cabaret show helios restaurant royal cart royal junior suite other resorts private restaurant royal service travel club cart service
Filter
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 3 327 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We have been staying at the Royal Suites Yucatan area that is the southern most point of the Palladium and adults only. This year there were some new managers and we did not get the VIP bracelets we are accustomed to until the 3rd day there. The bellmen were awesome including Frank, Alberto (Brody) and Israel. The bartenders are exceptional including Freddy Cruz at the La Laguna and Carlos at Terraza. Also Filiberto at the Yucatan lobby bar anticipates our needs. The trip started out with some confusion but ended well.

Room tip: There are many types to choose from. It depends on your taste.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana A, Gerente at TRS Yucatan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Dear Steve R

We really appreciate your comments and feedback about you stay in our resort. For us is very important to know the opinion of our visitors in order to improve our service, and even more when they use to know about this product.

Sorry not to have had the information about your visit especially this being his third time at home, you are very important to us and we wish to know from the beginning, we are happy to know that everything was solved successfully and enjoyed the most of your holiday .

We would love to return to see you here, please comments or future visits not hesitate to contact directly.

Best Regards

Azael Arvizu
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We just got back from a week at the Royal, it was fantastic. The only complaint was I broke my camera but that was my fault. The Terraza pool bar was great, Ivon and Carlos looked after us very well, they were great. There was a booze influenced incident but security fixed that up quickly, nice to see the quick response. The private beach was also great, Fernando and her team looked after us very well.The food was great, beverages were also great. We have been there 3 times and this was my second time diving, The onside dive shop is the best I've seen, the dives were awesome, the dive master was very safe and doubled checked everything. The equipment looked well maintained and newish.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christine_B_12258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana A, Gerente at TRS Yucatan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Christine_B_12258,

thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your experience at The Royal Suites Yucatán.

It's our pleasure to know that we have provided you an excellent holidays in our adults only property, we have the compromise to create an exclusive ambiance and make our guests' vacation an unforgettable experience.

We are looking forward to welcome you again and we remain at your disposal in case you need assistance with the next booking.

Best regards,

David Calvo
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Seven days of perfect weather. The pool was warm as well as the ocean. Many thanks to our drivers Frank and Israel who were always helpful and truly made us feel they were sincere when telling us Welcome Home. The Spa is so serene. Thank you to Lourdes who gave me one of the best massages ever. She worked on my neck and I never realized how much I needed those muscles to relax. I am particularly fond of the Buffett's as my favorite desert is flan and the crepes. The Prime Rib was made just to my liking. El Jardin is my favorite for Lobster and risotto. Best show this year was the Mexican Show with a fabulous Mariachi band and colorful dancers. Feel so blessed that we found this lovely resort.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
8  Thank Donnajerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana A, Gerente at TRS Yucatan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Donnajerr,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your positive experience in our property.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed a great experience and we appreciate your excellent comments regarding our gastronomy, spa services, and of course, friendly staff.

We send you warm regards and look forward to welcome you again at The Royal Suites Yucatán.

David Calvo,
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

The Royal Suites is located on the same grounds of Grand Palladium resort. The Royal Suites is an adults only resort with great amenities! It offers all you can drink alcohol, an adults only pool, comfortable beds, a stocked mini bar in your room, private hot tubs on every patio and room service 24 hours a day. The staff met and exceeded all my expectations. The staff are always friendly, eager to make your stay as comfortable as possible and treat you like royalty. Great resort and vacation! If your vacationing near Akamaul, stay at the Royal Suites!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5  Thank barryh404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana A, Gerente at TRS Yucatan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Barry H,

Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review your stay at The Royal Suites Yucatán. We are sure that your review will help other travellers in order to choose our services for an unforgettable vacation.

Furthermore, we are delighted to learn that your expectations were not only met, but also our staff went the extra mile for providing you a great experience.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in a not very distant future.

Warmest regards.

David Calvo
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Fabulous Resort, great food and the Royal Suites Customer Service was awesome! The people are always so nice and very accommodating to their guests. I love staying there it is my first choice for travel.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana A, Gerente at TRS Yucatan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Donna A,

Thank you for your nice comments and opinions about the Royal Suites Yucatán, we are glad to realize that our effort was successful and you had a good experience with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again very soon.

Kindest regards.

David Calvo Quiroga
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews