We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$405
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Oasis Tulum(Akumal)
US$282
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$311
US$258
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Akumal Natura Glamping(Akumal)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camp Akumal(Akumal)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
US$305
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Bahia Principe Coba(Akumal)(Great Value!)
US$454
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4 154)
Filter reviews
4 154 results
Traveller rating
3 304
606
180
38
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 304
606
180
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspreferred clubseaside grillmarket cafeel patiosea turtlespool conciergecoco cafepreferred roomtropical viewmexican chocolateunlimited vacation clubescargotsecrets propertypool basketballentertainment staffbuilding conciergeroom service
Filter
Updating list...
1 120 - 1 125 of 4 154 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stayed for eight days in October. Exquisite beach, over-the-top service, attention to every detail. The employees were all genuinely happy to make our trip special. Not one complaint. Would definitely return again !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
8  Thank Jilllaufer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsAkumal, Public Relations Manager at Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Jilllaufer,

We would like to thank you for choosing Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya as your host on your recent tropical holiday. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience to all travelers on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed every detail of our beautiful resort during your stay. We are always striving to deliver a one-of-a-kind experience and exceed our valued guests expectations! Our team will be happy to know that you appreciated the great service provided during your stay.

We look forward to have the pleasure of hosting you back very soon.

Warm ragards,
Barbara Alvarez
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Once the huge gates close, shutting out Mexico, you could be anywhere tropical. Heading to the beach I thought I was on a Caribbean Island, having a cocktail in The Half-Time Bar, watching baseball I thought I was in Miami - but best of all at Bordeaux, the French restaurant, I thought I was at Le Manoir aux Quat Saisons. The food is that good, with a broader more esoteric menu Bordeaux could be Michelin Star standard.

In my humble opinion the order is French, Italian, Pan-Asian, Mexican, Sea-Food and once we'd discovered Bordeaux we weren't going to waste time at the buffet or grill. House wines are mediocre which isn't a surprise as the hotel will try to sell you a VIP package of superior wines.

No reservations at the restaurants generally works well, if you are early or late, otherwise pick up a buzzer and find a bar for an all-inclusive cocktail - which will be a premium brand.

The ambience is refined and the clientele dress for dinner - little black dresses, evening gowns and pressed chinos. Most are couples and no-one overdoes it on the all-inclusive drinks.

Tropical junior suites are large, comfortable, quiet, private and well-equipped. The starship trooper figure who sprays clouds of insecticide twice a day seems to be winning the battle against the mosquitoes.

Coming-up to its second birthday Secrets' Garden of Eden planting is settling in nicely - look out for the Fruit Salad Tree and Ginger plant.

And that's the problem. Why leave all-inclusive paradise? This was our first visit to Mexico and we only left the site twice - Xcaret and Chichen Itza - as you asked.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank michaeledwards299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsAkumal, Public Relations Manager at Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank for your amazing comments towards our wonderful facilities, great gastronomical variety, but most of all... Thank you for choosing Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya to enjoy your tropical vacation.

Our #1 priority is to deliver a unique vacation experience while surpassnig our valued guests' expectations. And thanks to the great efforts of our hard-working team, we complement our one-of-a-kind Unlimited-Luxury® experiences, making your vacation a memorable one.

Rest assured that we will communicate your observations to our team and start working together in order to improve our experience and service.

We look forward to having you back at your home away from home in the Riviera Maya!

Warm regards,
Barbara Alvarez
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Just got back Saturday from Secrets Akumel Riviera Maya from an 8-day stay with my Mom & Brother & his Fiancé. The service was exceptionally superb! Our Concierge in Building 3, DJ aka Juan de Dios aka Jack Daniels, was the very very best & exceptionally accommodating with the beautiful Birthday Surprise at the restaurant for Mom, but the rose pedals on the room floor spelling out Moms name when we returned to our room, was very heartwarming for me. The Birthday decorations were Beautiful! The bed was turned down each night and room prepped for sleeping which was an added treat. The daytime room prep was great & very clean & neat. Our house cleaner, Miica, was on point each day. The room had everything needed for comfort with the exception of hair spray & hair gel lol, but I especially enjoyed the Jacuzzi! The location was ok, but the amenities were excellent. The food was delicious and the drinks were good, but a little weak. The Market Cafe was the very best for breakfast with all the variety of selections. We best enjoyed the food and atmosphere at the French Bordeaux & Victor our Waiter, the Italian Portofino & the Japanese Himitsu & Eduardo our Waiter. We were disappointed in the El Patio Restaurant, which did not have its own Mexican decor and ambiance though, but the service was excellent, especially the Happy Birthday song, cake & napkin ears by the staff. The activities were wonderful. I best enjoyed the Aquatic Exercise segment with Renee the instructor, which made the activity soooooo much Fun! The daytime poolside meal surprises were wonderful and allowed us to stay at poolside for lunch. The Foam Pool Party was the best & sooooo much Fun! The Hot tubs were great as well as the tikki bar in the pool. The beach was ok, but too many hut umbrellas and not enough lounge chairs. The night entertainment was very good. The shows were great, especially the Cirque de Solei, the Elvis Presley show & the Diva's show. The Spa message was exceptionally wonderful, especially my therapist, Marisol; and the spa amenities were superb. My only request is to have the resort post more building location signs along the pathways to avoid the extra unnecessary walking in circles. The additional wares market stands by the locals was very much a 'need more of', especially if guests are staying exclusively at the resort and not renting a car to visit the surrounding communities or sites. Overall, I would definitely return to Secrets in Mexico, but would rent a car next time to venture outside the resort and have a hands-on experience with the Mexican peoples, who are very loving. Thank you for a great time Secrets Akumel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Cassandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsAkumal, Public Relations Manager at Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Cassandra C,

We would like to express our most sincere gratitude for taking the time to leave your kind words and incredibly detailed comments following your recent stay at Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya. We hope your mom had an amazing birthday celebration with us!

We are truly delighted to know that you have enjoyed our vast gastronomical variety, fantastic accommodations and the exceptional and professional service provided by our team. We take pride in offering our guests an extraordinary hospitality experience from beginning to end!

As our regular practice, we will happily share your kind remarks to our team who are committed to ensure nothing but the best.

We look forward to having you back home in the near future.

Sincerely,
Barbara Alvarez
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stayed here for our honeymoon. The hotel was amazing. A great choice of food (even for fussy eaters). Pools were clean and taff were friendly and helpful. Didn't use the spa but it looked lovely. We didn't leave the hotel for a whole week it was so relaxing which is what we wanted.
We will be returning :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank lawwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsAkumal, Public Relations Manager at Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear lawwood,

On behalf of myself and the entire team at Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya, we would like to take this opportunity to express our sincerest gratitude for choosing our resort over numerous others in the area, to celebrate your romantic honeymoon.

We are truly glad you enjoyed the benefits and perks of our incredible hospitality experience. Besides our amazing grounds and facilities, our attentive and professional team is committed to deliver a service like no other.

Thank you for taking the time to share your delightful comments with all travelers in Trip Advisor. We can't wait to have you with us on the near future.

Warm regards,
Barbara Alvarez
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We traveled with friends to swim with eh turtle and just sit back - we swam with the turtles and sat by the ocean and the pools! We ate when we wanted - walked, swam, and yes - even napped by the pool! This was one of those trips you plan for, then it gets here and you don't want to go home!! Well done Secrets Akumal!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsAkumal, Public Relations Manager at Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Bob C,

Thank you very much for such wonderful comments and for taking the time to share your vacation experience with everyone on Tripadvisor. It is always a great pleasure to deliver an outstanding service and experience to all our valued guests.

We are all about creating unforgettable memories with the high quality of our Unlimited-Luxury® experiences, from beginning to end!

We look forward to having you back at Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya to swim once again with the turtles on your next vacation!

Warm regards,
Barbara Alvarez
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews