We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding on the beach ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villas DeRosa Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

After weeks of searching we came across this hotel. We had been looking for the perfect place to have our destination wedding and finally found it.
We were able to rent out the entire hotel for our event which was absolutely perfect. We had about 38 people at the wedding and did have a few extra rooms.
While we were there Noel was there to help with absolutely everything, he was amazing! He helped with wedding related questions, travel and excursion planning as well as day to day things that came up.
My 90 year old grandma was able to make the trip down, on the first day she nearly fell in the shower. After speaking to Noel about this he went to the store and got her a non slip mat for the shower. You could tell how much he truly cares about his job!
We ordered food from the hotel multiple times and were never disappointed, it was delicious!
The rooftop bar had amazing views and makes for a perfect dance party location.
Our entire weekend was perfect and we wouldn't change a single thing.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 457marissaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

From the moment we got there from the Super Shuttle from the airport, Noel, Tony, José Antonio, Carlos, Doly, Adolfo were just friendly and fabulous! Made our stay the best trip of our lives (so far!)! There's a mellow rooftop bar to see sunsets and beach ~ Adolfo makes fantastic drinks and is wonderful to talk to. Prices were reasonable and the drinks were yummy! We got room service, too. The food was delicious!! Catch of the day was the best dish we ate and the fruit bowl is huge! One bowl is enough for two! Every night turtles came to lay eggs right outside our window! We watched 2 moms lay at night! Bucket List item! We were in 303, It was huge, AC in bedroom, magical view of the sea (about ten steps to the water)! You can rent snorkel gear from Noel and see gorgeous fish right off shore! We saw a school of blue tangs and other fish I can't name. :-) There's coral EVERYWHERE!!!!! Internet was excellent and it is very quiet and safe there. To go out and explore, just ask Noel to call you a taxi. They come quick and take you where you need to go! You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: 303! If you don't like going up stairs or If you have kids, lower floors are better. Coffee supp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

We had the three bedroom condo on the second floor. Check in was quick and easy. The large bottled water was great! We were able to have plenty of water to refill our bottles for our day trips. The rooms are kept extremely clean. Housekeeping does an excellent and thorough job! The kitchen was well stocked. The A/C worked fantastic. The view is gorgeous, the beach well groomed and beautiful, the price fits the budget and the Beach Bikini Bar downstairs has AMAZING food. People came from the larger resorts just to eat there. Thank you Villas DeRosa!

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank mel6202016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony D, Owner at Villas DeRosa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thanks for sharing your vacation with us at VillasDeRosa and have a great day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Just returned from a stay at Villas DeRosa Beach Resort. Our last visit to Akumal was 15 years ago and the area has changed immensely. On previous trips we stayed in condos surrounding Half moon Bay (through Akumal playa village) and we are glad we did not this time. The traffic getting in and out of Akumal playa is ridiculous. Access to Villas DeRosa is easy and convenient to all sites in the area. Staff is friendly and accommodating with maid service daily that leaves your room spotless and sand free. The food at the restaurant is good (seems pricey but then the bar next door is even more expensive). The beach is great even when hit by a huge seaweed bloom..most collected down by the Bahia resort. You can snorkel right out in the coral in front. The last day we saw a turtle and some mana rays. We attempted to relive the old days when you could discover hidden beaches along the coast...we found that is harder to do and would always return back to the hotel beach wondering why we left. We had a 5 year old and 8 year old with a second floor, ocean view, 2 bedroom. The balcony is a bit scary as there is not really a guard to prevent a small child from falling. We had to have a rule that kids couldn't be outside on the balcony without an adult. This hotel is a peaceful, intimate option amongst gorillas of resorts.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank beaver234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The room was a good value for the price, considering it is right on the beach. The daily maid service was great and we got clean towels and a room without beach sand every day. The on site food is a little expensive and varies in quality. The staff was very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ColoradoBoulder_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Akumal hotels
1,7 km away
Las Villas Akumal
Las Villas Akumal
#14 of 22 in Akumal
344 reviews
2,9 km away
Hotel Akumal Caribe
Hotel Akumal Caribe
#15 of 22 in Akumal
452 reviews
4,2 km away
Del Sol Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2,7 km away
Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya
1,4 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
0,4 km away
Grand Oasis Tulum
Grand Oasis Tulum
#16 of 22 in Akumal
2 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas DeRosa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas DeRosa Beach Resort

Address: Lot 36 Aventuras Akumal, Akumal 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Akumal
Price Range: R1 321 - R4 205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas DeRosa Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas DeRosa is a small family owned resort offering 1,2 & 3 bedroom beachfront condos with hotel rooms facing the swimming pool. Each condo enjoys a private balcony, spacious living area with dining room and fully equipped kitchen. Local or international meals can be catered to your dining room or enjoyed at our beach bar or poolside cafe. Aquatech, our on-site PADI dive center, is available for reef diving, cenote diving and dive training. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villas DeRosa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquatech Villas Derosa Hotel Akumal
Aquatech Hotel Derosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing