We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
34 people are viewing this hotel
BahiaPrincipe
US$191
View deal
Hotels.com
US$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
FindHotel
US$194
US$167
View deal
SAVE US$27
Expedia.comUS$191
TravelocityUS$191
StayForLongUS$194
View all 20 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12 648)
Filter reviews
12 648 results
Traveller rating
7 736
3 038
1 028
470
376
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7 736
3 038
1 028
470
376
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolce vita infinity pool a la carte restaurants fish snack bar don pablo frutos del mar akumal buffet adults only section akumal lobby butler service other resorts main lobby show table activities pool buffet restaurant cancun airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 12 648 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

Our Spring Break cruise got canceled and this served as a great alternative plan. Excellent staff. Book your trip early and be sure to book your airport transfers with them. It is worth the extra money. Our Expedia transfer was a no show. Not any good breakfast options before 7 am for those that checkout early. Also get your dinner reservations before you go. The best spots will fill up.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank michaeldK474KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 March 2021

Dear guest,

First of all thank you for trusting the Bahia Principe Luxury Akumal and choosing us to enjoy your holidays.

We really appreciate that you are taking the time to share us some valuable comments about your stay with us.
The suggestions we receive from our guests are very important to maintain the quality and service.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Do not hesitate to contact us at info.akumal@bahia-principe.com, to provide the best service possible for your future stay.

Our best regards from the Mexican Caribbean!
Lucero Alvarado
Bahia Principe Luxury Akumal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

This place is absolutely amazing! The Infinity pool and bar staff made this trip even better! Jose, Maria and Josephina can’t be beat!!

Service was top notch all throughout the resort. Every member of the staff went above and beyond to make your stay the best it could possibly be!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jamienN9116DW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 March 2021

Dear Guest:

We are delighted that you have spent your vacation with us and that you enjoyed your visit at our facility.

Thank you for mentioning the staff, who made your family holiday memorable and enjoyable.

It is always a great pleasure to receive so encouraging reviews that give our team energy to keep up great work every day.

We hope you will visit us again and we will do our utmost to accommodate your needs and make your stay enjoyable.

Do not hesitate to contact us at info.akumal@bahia-principe.com, to provide the best service possible for your future stay.

Kind regards,
Lucero Alvarado
Bahia Principe Luxury Akumal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

my vacations were absolutly beautiful there. Staff was super attentive, helpful and just super friendly.
The animation with Eduardo, Delmar, Javier and all the others was so much fun and entertaining. Thank you for making me smile every day.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nina-zhtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 March 2021

Dear Guest :

On behalf of our team we thank you for sharing your vacation experience at our hotel.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your holidays, the staff, the service, the activities, the entertaiment team and our facility.

We are very touched to learn that your days at the resort were full of happiness and that our animation team made your stay unforgettable. It is an honor for us to receive your inspiring comments, which encourage our staff to work even harder providing the best possible service.

Thank you for mentioning our staff, they have already received your congratulations.

It will be pleasure to welcome you next time so that you could enjoy your vacations again at our resort.

Do not hesitate to contact us at info.akumal@bahia-principe.com, to provide the best service possible for your future stay.

Best regards,
Lucero Alvarado
Bahia Principe Luxury Akumal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021

I visited as a solo traveler on a business/holiday trip. I chose the hotel for it's facilities and location. I was not disappointed on either count!

The hotel sits on a beautiful strip of well cared-for beach facing east, great for awesome sunrises!

I enjoyed the gym and yoga sessions with Javier who is very helpful and personable.

Drinks are served all day anywhere you want, by the pool or on the beach.

Food was good but a bit more variety for a vegan would be welcomed next time! Victor, the buffetiere in the main restaurant was exceptionally helpful.

Rooms are lovely, wifi was good and worked pretty well everywhere.

There were lots of activities for those with more time, the schedule was varied and the quality of entertainment was high.

I look forward to coming back one day with my family when the world goes back to normal!

Room tip: In the adult wing get high up and away from the stairs for peace and quiet!
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevew210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

My daughter and I traveled here with a baby and a 3 year old. It was a spur of the moment trip and I’m so glad we did it. We had adjoining ocean front rooms. Although the view would have been very pretty, they were doing some construction so we had plastic pipes in view. Check in was great. The staff booked all our dinners upon arrival which made life so much easier. The hotel offers shuttles between the lobby the rooms, the market and the Tulum side. If you’re traveling with kids, go to the Tulum side for the free dolphin show (and you can pay for the dolphin experience). The Tulum side also offers two different water parks which the kids loved. The pool bar had an issue with drinks -the vodka tasted like tequila and often we wondered if we were getting any alcohol at all. The beach was rocky and rough however there is an area you can swim in. It has eroded a lot since our last visit. The staff was AMAZING. Everyone went above and beyond to provide exceptional service. Lastly, the covid tests were run very efficiently and it was hassle-free getting the test and departing from CUN. I would recommend having the front desk print your results prior to departure. I applauded Bahia Principe for their excellent service and their employees are their beat asset

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank darlynej2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 March 2021

Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing Bahia Principe Luxury Akumal and for taking the time to share your recent stay with us.

It is great to know that you really had a good time with us and you are coming back to enjoy your vacations.

Thank you for sharing your timely observations regarding the better options for some travellers, be sure that we endeavor to take care of all kind of guests and make them feel comfortable.

This is our motivation to continue exceeding our guests’ expectations.

We hope you come back as soon as possible that we believe will be even better. Please do not hesitate to contact us before your arrival date or for any information you need regarding your future visit at: info.akumal@bahia-principe.com

Best Regards !!!
Lucero Alvarado
Bhia Principe Luxury Akumal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews