We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ground floor on beach, very clean & quiet”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom with King Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
58 reviews
Master Bedroom with King Bed
Del Sol Beachfront in the evening
Living Room
Bedroom with double and twin bed sleeps 3
Second Bedroom with full and single beds
Swimming Pool
View to Open Plan Kitchen
View from Kitchen to Bedroom and Living Area
Fully equipped Kitchen with sea views
Balcony of Del Sol Condos
View North from Vista del Mar/Del Sol
Sunrise over Half Moon Bay
The Swimming Pool
Palm in front of condos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison H
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ground floor on beach, very clean & quiet”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The staff was very helpful & friendly, and everything was lovely. The cleaners were excellent.
Pick up your groceries at the Chedraui by the highway at Puerto Aventuras, or dine at one of the local restaurants. We made trips to Yal-ku and Akumal playa on foot (though you can rent bikes too), and drove to Tankah (Manatee cenote) and Tulum.
The wifi was good, the rooms are spacious; there were hammocks; drinking water was provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: right on the beach
Liked least: hot water takes a long time to come and I felt wasteful for running it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D S
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Fabulous beachfront condo!”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Third year staying at this Condo. It's Clean, Quiet and PRIVATE. A 5 minute walk to snorkeling beach if the condo beach is too windy/wavy. 5 minute walk to town with great restaurants. Condo staff is very accommodating. Miguel and Marco at the front desk are awesome.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie L
Buellton, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful & clean with large patio”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Akumal was the third stop on our honeymoon. We stayed in a one bedroom suite on the second floor. The room was very clean with a small kitchen, large bathroom and huge patio. It was very quiet during our visit so we felt like we had the entire place to ourselves. The property is located about a mile outside of the small beach side of town. The closest restaurant to Del Sol is La Buena Vida, only a short walk away. We would definitely stay here again and maybe even extend our visit next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin R
Durango, Colorado
1 review
“Ocean views and ocean breeze in comfortable accomodations”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Staying in this condo for one week, the unobstructed ocean views and ocean breeze were present any time of day. The condo is comfortable and clean with attentive staff. It provided a lovely space for friends to visit over drinks and meals. Also walking distance along the beach to several of Akumal's beachside establishments. Hope to stay there again.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin T
Durango, Colorado
1 review
“Peaceful Paradise”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was my second time staying at Del Sol Beachfront and this sweet abode is my slide of paradise! All units have a view of the sea as wide as the sky, and seen with one's own eyes it is more colorful and calming than any of these pictures could ever show. We snorkeled every day, rented bikes, and enjoyed the best ever fish tacos at La Buena Vida, just a 2 minute walk away. Del Sol Beachfront is a welcome change from the all-inclusive resorts in this area and I found it to be much more quiet, private, and relaxing. The staff was friendly, responsive, and kind and the condo was the perfect place to cook, rest, and relax. I look forward to returning soon and I highly recommend this perfect place for a relaxing and fun vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the beach
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing