We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect getaway in Valle de Guadalupe”
other travellers have booked this property
The Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lodge
Morning view from the Lodge A patch of Heaven
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The Lodge
Morning view from the Lodge
A patch of Heaven
The living room
The entertainment room
The dining room
Dining room
Our beautiful chapel
Our Chapel
The pool area
View from the kitchen
View from the garden
View from the dining room
Maples in the garden
Our Maple trees in the autumn
Our Maples in the wintertime
Outdoor fireplace
BBQ area
The Playground
Master bedroom I
Master Bedroom II
Bedroom III
Bedroom IV
Kitchen
Kitchen
Ensuite bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Harvest time
Los Angeles only 3 to 4 hours' drive across the border (without traffic)
San Diego only 1,5 hours' drive away across the border (without traffic)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Valle de Guadalupe, Ensenada Municipality, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
aprebah1
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“A perfect getaway in Valle de Guadalupe”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was our third time staying at this exquisite location. Each time I visit, it keeps getting better and better. The location is breathtaking, views of the mountains and vineyards surround the house. Lara was extremely helpful and responsive to all of our questions. Emiliano and Uva were the perfect hosts. Their hospitality was exceptional, and because of them, I felt like I was truly on vacation. The house is well-suited for large groups, and there are activities for people of all ages to enjoy. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana G
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oasis in the middle of nowhere but close to everything!”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

loved being out in nature, secluded but with space to run and explore. Close to the valle to venture out for some meals but nice to come back to the fireplace at night. the hosts are fantastic -help with anything and everything before and after your stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leesa912
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Perfect for large family/friends gathering in private location”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in June 2016

Our stay was amazing! The house itself is very spacious and set in a beautiful environment. The location of the property is perfect for checking out the neighboring vineyards and wineries.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S
1 review
“The Unexpected Hidden Diamond in Valle de Guadalupe”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This house is pure magic. Situated in a sprawling vineyard, this rancho had everything and more that we wanted. It’s location and proximity to restaurants and wineries is unbeatable. I cannot wait to come back. Host was so incredibly helpful in setting up our mariachi band. And Emilianio was a fantastic chef and house keeper. Thank you again for the amazing experience!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Tim,
What a wonderful review. Many thanks for staying at the Lodge. It was a pleasure hosting you and your party.
Hope to have you visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravWitMe
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“BACK COUNTRY HIDEWAY!!!”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This marvelous getaway is nestled in the back country of Valle de Guadalupe!!

The home has every amenity you have at home plus more!! It suits both adults, children and families!! Every turn leads you to another part of the home! There are so many areas to retreat to!

Emiliano and Uva lives on the property and are there to take care of any need you may have. Uva made us an incredible breakfast on the veranda by the pool looking into the vineyard and mountains!! Beautiful!!!

To understand this wonderful home and property, you must gather your best four couples and see for yourselves!

The owner, Ms. Lara is delightful and so easy to communicate with and returns your calls and emails right away!

At the entrance off the main road is an amazing three Michelin star restaurant called Deckman's! You must go!!

We drove up to this amazing home with a SUV and truck. I would highly suggest use a vehicle with better ground clearance. The ride added to the adventure!!!

You better book before we do again!!! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
David, It was a pleasure to have you and your party stay with us. Thank you so very much for your kind words and I do hope we shall have you visit again soon. Lara"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing