We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went here twice - wonderful”
Review of Le Cafe Entre Amis

Le Cafe Entre Amis
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Montebello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Description: We are going on vacation and our restaurant will be closed from the 28th of January 2018 to the 14th of February 2018 inclusively. Thanks, Leo
Restaurant details
Description: We are going on vacation and our restaurant will be closed from the 28th of January 2018 to the 14th of February 2018 inclusively. Thanks, Leo
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great food, amazing breakfast crepes. Very friendly owner. Good atmosphere, do not miss if you are in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 415jeffreyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in Montebello for the annual Rockfest...2 of the 3 days we had lunch at Le Cafe' Entre Amis. The food was excellent and Leo and Chantal we the sweetest couple we met there =) They were more than helpful in pointing out places to go, using their free wi-fi AND even let us borrow an umbrella for a couple days!! Now THAT is hospitality! If the limited menu served during Rockfest is anywhere near as tasty as the normal menu, you won't be disappointed =) Be sure to tell Leo and Chantal that Kim & Rhonda say hello =)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kim5975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

From the moment you walk through the doors and meet owners and chefs Leo and Chantal, you know you’re in for something special. These very talented chefs have created a menu that will leave you wanting to come back sooner rather than later. Everything and I do mean everything is fresh and delicious. The crepe I had with chicken, wild mushrooms and a hint of cognac was superb. And my husband’s chicken and sweet pepper quesadilla was prepared in a totally unique way and equally delicious. Chantal suggested that we finish our lunch with her maple syrup cheesecake and we were not disappointed. Can’t wait to go back again.

Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

As you walk through the property of the Château Montebello towards town you start to hear the wonderful classical music calling you to come and take a peek. There it was “Café Entre Amis”. That is the atmosphere inside as well - you feel like you are amongst friends. Leo welcomes you and soon you also meet his wife and partner Chantal. They are happy, funny and full of life. We sat down and ordered soup of the day “cream of asparagus”. It set the tone for a delicious lunch. My wife ordered a crepe filled with wild mushrooms, chicken and a touch of cognac a wonderful blend of flavors, nothing overpowering; I enjoyed my chicken and sweet pepper quesadilla immensely. Chantal suggested we try her maple syrup glazed cheese cake with our coffees - OMG!
This small café on Montebello’s Main Street is a must stop. Can’t wait to come back.

1  Thank DekkersTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Breakfast superb and great hospitality. We had the crepes, beautifully presented on a wooden board, fresh fruit, fresh mint from their garden, whipped cream toasted almonds and nutella topped with maple syrup, absolutely WOW! They are closed Tuesday/Wednesday so we’re so glad we found them this Monday for an unforgettable treat. Thank you.

Thank jdyszy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Cafe Entre Amis also viewed

Montebello, Outaouais Region
Montebello, Outaouais Region
 
Montebello, Outaouais Region
Montebello, Outaouais Region
 
Montebello, Outaouais Region
Montebello, Outaouais Region
 

Been to Le Cafe Entre Amis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing