We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We would highly recommend this vacation property.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Victoria, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
7shasha1
Barrie, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We would highly recommend this vacation property.”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were fortunate to stay in lovely cottage for a week. It is perfectly situated at the end of the shops of Victoria by the Sea and just four doors away from the Victoria Playhouse. I really enjoyed sitting on the front porch and chatting with the passerbys. Everyone is very friendly and we met some really nice people. Rose and Jeanne are close by and extremely helpful. The cottage is well appointed and Rose has seen to every little detail. There are three great restaurants within walking distance offering delicious fare and a fish plant with a retail store selling lobster, halibut, scallops etc. if you choose to cook your own. We were extremely pleased to have found this little gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Dear Sharon and Derek,

It was great to have you stay at my place. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the place and the location as well!
Thank you for your kind review.
All the best.
Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I can't say enough about our stay in the Seamaid Cottage located in Victoria by the Sea PEI.
Centrally situated on the south shore in a scenic artisan village...steps from jewellery, pottery, chocolate, quality gift shops and an intimate old theatre...a few restaurants serving the island's fresh seafood.
The cottage itself is like stepping into a Martha Stewart magazine ...spotless and with everything you would ever need to prepare your own meals.
Rose and her Mom Jeanne are close by for any questions or help you might require...we even scored some fresh greens from Jeanne's garden.
We'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Dear Lynne,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you stay and I look forward to your future return.

All the best.

Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winslow, ME
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. This is a lovely review. Thank you. I hope that you will get the chance to return again in the future.

Sincerely,

Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing