We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little place, clean and private, in a very...”
Private deck on Victoria Garden Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private deck on Victoria Garden Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Private deck on Victoria Garden Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Victoria, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely little place, clean and private, in a very quaint town!”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at PEI. I chose this little retreat for the quiet surroundings yet the closeness to Victoria. This little town intrigued me and was just as neat as I had read about. Also, I didn't want to be in the hubbub of the main tourist attractions but within easy driving distance. Our host, Jeanne, was very pleasant and accommodating offering us fresh greens from her garden. The suite is small but spacious if that makes sense and has it's own private deck. Everything we needed was there and everything was very clean and nicely decorated. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie M
1 review
“A very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The room was very comfortable, clean and everything we needed to enjoy our stay. A beautiful setting in the small community of Victoria. I would certainly recommend this place for visitors to PEI who wish to prepare their own meals.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thank you.
I'm glad you were able to get away and relax.
Jeanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
833bernad...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place to Vacation on PEI's Northumberland Shore”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This cottage suite was a perfect place to stay to experience the quaint small community of Victoria-by-the-Sea on Prince Edward Island (PEI). It is a short distance to the heart of town with two wonderful restaurants on the fishing pier and several shops of hand made pottery, jewelry, Island Chocolates, paintings, etc. The cottage has a lovely kitchen area with everything necessary to cook, heat up a pizza, and make coffee. The large, modern bathroom has plenty of towels and a beautiful, contemporary shower. The bedroom/sitting room is comfortable with heat/air conditioning depending on the weather; we used both on our recent trip! Jeanne is a wonderful hostess!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thank you.
Would love to have you both back again.
Jeanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan6
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This little cottage is like staying in a doll house. Jeanne has done an amazing job in building this and setting it up. As soon as we walked inside we were both totally in love with it. It's spotlessly clean, has its own private deck out back, is a close walk into the little town of Victoria and best of all has everything you need to do your own cooking. Jeanne is a very lovely lady as well and we appreciated everything she did for us. She gave good advice on a place to eat nearby and found us some Ceilidhs to go to. Best of all was she shared her garden with us and gave us some wonderful fresh vegetables. So kind. We would highly recommend staying here. Great spot for exploring PEI

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you and do come earlier and for longer next time.
All the best,
Jeanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrna M
Osler
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful home base for Island explorers”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My daughter and I loved our two-day stay at the beautiful Garden Suite! It was such a lovely, relaxing place to rest up after a day of touring. We really appreciated the fully-equipped kitchenette, the hot showers and Jeanne's wonderful suggestions for food and fun. Plus, the suite is only a five-minute walk to local attractions such as the Victoria Playhouse, Island Chocolates, Lobster Barn and the beach. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer — thanks so much, Jeanne. We'll never forget your kindness!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you. Good luck in all of your endeavors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing