We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Come home to Victoria by the Sea”
Private deck on Victoria Garden Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private deck on Victoria Garden Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Private deck on Victoria Garden Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Victoria, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
El B
Burlington, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Come home to Victoria by the Sea”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We just returned from a wonderful week at the Victoria Garden Suite. Jeanne designed the Suite with every need anticipated. It's a very comfortable, easy space to live in, even if you have some mobility problems. The kitchen is a joy to use and the refrigerator is larger than a dorm fridge, so it holds more than we expected. Jeanne, the owner, is a very energetic, friendly and helpful neighbor.
The location is quite central to all the sights of the island.
The village of Victoria by the Sea is small and quaint, but still has three places to eat, four when the snack bar is open. There are several shops, on the wharf and in the town. One of my favorites is the Island Chocolates. It's an easy walk around and throughout town and, of course, the water is right there.
I would recommend this Suite to any couple or single person who wants to visit Prince Edward Island, whether to see all the beautiful sights of the island, or for a quiet getaway.
Thank you, Jeanne, for a pleasant place to come home to and for your help and friendship. Elaine & Mike

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and convenience of the Suite.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Hello Elaine and Mike,
It was a pleasure meeting you and having you stay in Victoria Garden Suite. Hopefully your future trips involve PEI. I would love to see you both again.
All the best,
Jeanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm and cozyness of the suite
Liked least: Nothing we didn't like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks guys, It was a pleasure to have you as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jpatto26
Blue Mountains, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for more”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Beautiful accommodation on a beautiful island. Jeanne is a delightful hostess - a true kindred spirit. The unit is spacious, well-equipped and very comfortable. The surrounding landscape is beautifully rural and the local village, Victoria by the Sea, is a wonderful step back in time. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the Garden Suite and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jeanne's warm personality.
Liked least: That I was only there for 2 nights.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne H
1 review
“Wish we could stay longer”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a wonderful B&B. The place was spotless and so cozy and bright. We had a wonderful seafood dinner in the pub down the road and stayed to play Trivia. Great night...too bad it was raining so we couldn't take advantage of our private patio. Next time Jeanne. Thanks for your wonderful Garden Suite!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I felt at home, it was so cozy.
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgbader
New Brunswick, Canada
2 reviews
“Quaint serenity is what first comes to mind”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Victoria Garden Suite is an exceptionally welcoming, comfortable and charming little "home away from home". This well equipped cozy nest is very private, attractively decorated and has it's own patio overlooking scenic country beauty.

The accommodations are ideal for all adults, whether seniors, young couples, friends and also totally suitable for disabled persons who will find that even the shower is easily accessible.

And the hosts, Jeanne and Suzanne.... the kind of people that once meet them, you wish you could have in your life forever. Their obvious joy of life, and willingness to share it, is absolutely delightful. We wish them the very best always.

Now that we have found this quaint vacation spot, we will return whether for a day, a week or even a month as it is well equipped to accommodate in all seasons.

As for Victoria-by-the-Sea, it is an endearing little seaside village. The summer theatre at the Playhouse and the French cuisine at the Landmark Café are highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing