We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
425
105
29
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
105
29
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies anne of green gables main building evening tea carriage house hot tub executive room beautiful room quiche golf course prince edward island breakfast was included right next door yogurt french toast each morning anne fans
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We stayed at the Kindred Spirit Inn for four days, which were most enjoyable. All employees to include the staff at both the front desk and the dining room were extremely courteous and most friendly. The buffet breakfast were excellent, being varied on a daily basis and plentiful for extra helpings.
We stayed in the Carriage House, recently renovated, located adjacent to the inn. Parking was very convenient. Our room was quite spacious and very clean. The only negative relative to the entire stay was that the rooms in the Carriage House had wooden floors, thereby allowing footsteps of those walking on the second floor in the room above us to be quite audible in our room below. It is recommended that if assigned a room in the Carriage House, a room on the second floor be requested. Other than this minor annoyance, I rate the facility highly and would definitely recommend it for lodging.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Betsy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed two nights in the adjacent lodge building- the Gatehouse. Quiet and clean were the two descriptors that come to mind. Daily maid service appreciated. Breakfast was incredible - homemade everything: pancakes, bread, jam , bacon cooked to perfection . Hospitable staff helpful from checkin to checkout. Grounds were neat as a pin. Short path leads to 18th hole of Green Gables golf course- watch for golfers! Left for Charlottetown next day where another hotelier told us that Kindred had the reputation of being the best inn in Cavendish area.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hurlfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on our trip to PEI. This B&B is just a few steps away from Anne of Green Gable. It is a big Victorian style home with two floors. Once you enter, you see a very warm living room and will be greeted by a very friendly staff. He recommended us to head to the Blue Mussels for dinner, which was one of the best meals of our trip.

The room is nice and clean (but a bit dated. Given the age of the building, don't expect a very fresh/new room). The only complaint is the shower, which fluctuates between hot and cold every half minute, and the water pressure is kind of low. there were also a few flies around, but I don't blame them, those flies are everywhere in the island. Nonetheless, the bed provided a very good night of sleep and the room was set at a very comfortable temperature.

The highlight was the breakfast at the quaint dining room. There were all sorts of homemade baked goodies and hot food. It was utterly delicious. And its free!

Overall, I loved this place. Excellent value and very good service.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank jensen0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Location was excellent! Our room was very spacious, clean and well appointed. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend this inn! We will stay here again the next time we come to PEI.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank F9070LLcatherineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

People are very friendly, breakfast is AMAZING! Very close to Anne of Green Gables, beach and most other Cavendish attractions. We had our 10-month old son with us and it wasn't a problem.

We went at the end of September and BE WARE - this town shuts down. I would not go back later than September 15th, but I would stay here again. Very nice!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building, which was nice. Cottages looked nice too.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews