We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hadovka Lakeside B&B(Wellington)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cribs on the Creek(Wellington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
146
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure of stayingprince edward countyeast main bistrohomemade granolawonderful hostsan amazing cookantique shopsmy husband and iwithin walking distancebreakfast was amazingrelaxing stayfrench toastmodern designbreakfast each morninggenerous sizecountry homecountry feel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We returned to Wellington Willows in early May for a weekend away and we couldn’t have been more pleased! Esther and David welcomed us with so much warmth. Their house is so beautiful - modern design with country charm. Our room, the Acacia Suite, was perfect - beautifully decorated, private and the soaker tub is the best! DO NOT miss breakfast - Esther is such a great cook. Breakfast is substantial and made with local ingredients. The B&B is perfectly located just 5 minutes on foot to The Drake, East and Main, etc etc. Without a doubt we’ll be back this summer!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kimandrew2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islandgirlep, Owner at Wellington Willows Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks again for your lovely review Kim, it's so nice to have made such an impression that our guests return time and time again. As always, we look forward to having you both stay with us whenever you are in The County!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In May my Mom, my husband and I had the good fortune to stay with David and Esther at the beautiful Wellington Willows B&B for two nights. The experience was truly exceptional .... comfy, well appointed bedrooms/bathrooms, a lovely common sitting area and kitchen, access to a fridge and beverages (honour system). The freshly prepared breakfast was a delight to the eyes and the palate, providing more than ample portions. David made arrangements for us to get a reservation at East & Main Bistro on Saturday evening .... the bistro was booked but they squeezed us in for a delicious meal! The town centre is within easy walking distance and there are many shops, eateries and galleries to enjoy!
But the best part of all were the memories of this home from the 1940's when my Mom's paternal Uncle and Aunt shared this home with her maternal Uncle and Aunt .... there were two separate quarters at that time. My Mom spent several weeks every summer of her youth is this very place enjoying her time with her cousins and other local family! It was truly a trip down memory lane for her!
Thank you David and Esther for making our stay so special for my Mom!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank mmtait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islandgirlep, Owner at Wellington Willows Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was our pleasure to host your family and especially your mom. So glad she enjoyed her trip down memory lane and her stay at The Willows. All the best and thanks so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed at the beautiful Wellington Willows for 2 nights, 3 days this past weekend. This was the first time either of us had stayed at a B&B so we were unsure of what to expect. Esther and David were great hosts and made us feel comfortable from the moment we walked into the home.

The house was super clean and tidy, Esther and David provided lots of useful information on what to see and do in the area and Esther's cooking was excellent! We stayed in the Sequoia suite which was so lovely and the perfect size for 2.

We would definitely recommend Wellington Willows to our friends and family!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AMarrese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islandgirlep, Owner at Wellington Willows Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so happy you enjoyed your first B&B experience and your first time in PEC, thanks so much for your review, we appreciate it very much. We hope to have your friends and family stay with us in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a fantastic stay at the Wellington Willows! The building and rooms are beautiful - very nicely appointed and comfortable. The hosts are warm and made sure we enjoyed our stay. Lastly (and most importantly!), the breakfasts were absolutely delicious! Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islandgirlep, Owner at Wellington Willows Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thanks very much for your review Chloe, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your getaway to PEC. We look forward to having you and your parents stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

I was fortunate enough to spend an overnight trip at Wellington Willows. Dave and Esther provided a first class experience from the time we arrived until the time we left. Breakfast was an exceptional experience. I highly recommend Wellington Willows Boutique.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islandgirlep, Owner at Wellington Willows Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thanks so much for your review Justin, so happy you enjoyed the breakfast experience at The Willows, we do aim to please :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews