We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday dinner”

255 By Alta Rossa Ristorante
Ranked #82 of 967 Restaurants in Vaughan
Price range: US$9 - US$33
Description: PIZZA | PASTA | VINO With over 35 years in the industry 255 by Alta Rossa Ristorante provides a fresh, new & unique take on Italian Cuisine. We look forward to welcoming you to the 255 Family.
Restaurant details
Description: PIZZA | PASTA | VINO With over 35 years in the industry 255 by Alta Rossa Ristorante provides a fresh, new & unique take on Italian Cuisine. We look forward to welcoming you to the 255 Family.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Its a very trendy place and very noisy as soon as you get in. Food was Ok but nothing out of the ordinary. Their Rigatoni with truffle sauce is excellent. Their grilled octopus is great but not enough, 3 tenticles. Disappointing. Bruschetta was good too. Ok place
Great wine choices.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbralow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Found in the middle of no where! But great atmosphere food was good staff was good hours are great incorrect online tho you’ll have to call to check the actually daily hours

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank jetlagqueenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Looking for a new Italian restaurant to try we came upon 255 Alta Rossa Ristorante through trip Advisor... What a pleasant surprise. Although we didn't have a reservation, we were seated fairly promptly despite the restaurant being busy... Our server was very friendly and helpful when talking about food allergies, she checked with the kitchen to make sure that what we had chosen on the menu was safe for us to order... We had the chicken broth soup and egg to start with and it was lip smacking good from the first spoon to the last... I would order it any time of the year despite the different seasons. My husband agreed with me. He too thoroughly enjoyed it... I ordered the beef carpaccio with baby arugula and my husband a white pizza on a gluten free crust with mushrooms and truffles. Both delicious. The gluten free pizza crust was so good that we wouldn't hesitate to order the pizza again... When we arrived, we didn't know what to expect but we were thrilled that we decided to try this restaurant... We look forward to going back again to enjoy their delicious food... Nice find.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Zimby509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Enjoyed a lunch with colleagues. Restaurant was fairly busy. Open setting makes it a bit noisy with little privacy if that if needed. Food was very tasty and fresh, service was friendly and attentive. Recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 63andren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We get together each year for pre-family day get together. Returning to 255 was our obvious choice, we found this gem last year and swore to return. Did it again, definitely will return next time we visit family. Love this place. Great food and staff.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank ariannad375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 255 By Alta Rossa Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to 255 By Alta Rossa Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing