We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Relaxing Honeymoon”
Front Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Exterior
Cedar Deck around Cottage with Patio Furniture Backyard with fire pit, sitting area, large grass area, BBQ, and Badminton Net and games
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Front Exterior
Cedar Deck around Cottage with Patio Furniture
Backyard with fire pit, sitting area, large grass area, BBQ, and Badminton Net and games
Front Main Floor Bedroom with Queen Bed, ceiling fan, electric heat
Upper Front Bedroom with Double Bed, electric heat; pine walls and ceilings
Dining Room, seating for 6 with extra chairs
Kitchen, fully equipped, fridge, stove, dishwasher, mircrowave, double sink, all dishes, pots, etc.
Living Room with couches and chairs, carpeting and hardwood floor, Sat TV, DVD, VCR, ceiling fan
Winter Wonderland
Dock 2016 (with high water levels)
Beach and Dock Area 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Baymouth, Manitoulin Island, Northeastern Ontario, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JodyLynn0...
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“Nice Relaxing Honeymoon”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I rented this cottage for our Honeymoon. Although it was in October and it was off peak season we enjoyed ourselves. It was very quiet and relaxing. The cottage is very big, clean and has everything you need. Basically all you need to bring is food as it is equipped with everything else. John and Anita are great hosts and very friendly.
You have private access to their dock and canoe. We enjoyed a canoe ride one of the days we were there. Unfortunately water was too cold this time of year to swim, but we were hopeful. As the cottage is right in South Baymouth close to the Ferry Dock, it was neat hearing the Chi- Cheemaun honks during the scheduled times during the days. Looking to possibly rent this cottage again in the summer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinerba...
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in this cottage the last week of July last year and I somehow forgot to do an Advisor but this property deserves a Review. In full disclosure I know the area from my youth which is why we came back with our young nephews. The cottage which is really more like a great house is located in the Ferry terminus of South Baymouth. It is the perfect spot for a nice relaxing vacation. The owners have taken great pains to make their cottage a real turnkey operation. Just arrive with your food and beverage and relax. There is a canoe available within a few steps of your front door and enough outside games to tire even the most lively kids. The village itself is a step back into small town Ontario. Friendly people, clean air and water and just plain relaxing. When the ferry arrives there is a rush of traffic but that soon disappears and you are back to relax mode. The cottage is just far enough off the main street that traffic sounds are not an issue.
This property is a must do if you are looking for some quality downtime away from the rat race of the big city. We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefalie
North Bay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations, our home away from home”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had family joining us from Edmonton and we were looking forward to a great visit in a new destination. None of us had been to Manitouin Island before and didn't know what to expect. Upon our arrival John greeted us at the cottage, gave us a tour of the fabulous cottage with wonderful, helpful information about the island.
The cottage is amazing! It is so well equipped with everything you could think of, from spices in the kitchen, towels for the beach and great games for the whole family, including for a 6 & 8 year old.
We used the BBQ everyday and enjoyed having coffee in the morning on the deck. The waterfront is great and having the canoe there was nice to take the kids in. The water is so clear and very refreshing!
The island itself is beautiful and quaint. We took many day trips around the island to most of the bigger towns and would visit them all again.
We will definitely be using the cottage again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pearl, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambiance was amazing, it truly felt like a home. I also love how well-equipped it was. The owners gave us everything we could possibly need for a comfortable stay.
Liked least: I wish there was a washing machine and dryer in the home to use rather than having to use the public facilities at the port.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$181
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing