We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
““Clyffe House - Muskoka's BEAUTY!!!””
other traveller has booked this property
Annex Cottage: Front porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Annex Cottage: Front porch
Annex Cottage: Large front porch with eating area Annex: Family room with wood-burning stone fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Annex Cottage: Front porch
Annex Cottage: Large front porch with eating area
Annex: Family room with wood-burning stone fireplace
Annex Cottage: View from the front porch
Annex Cottage: Kitchen with eat-in area
Annex Cottage: Kitchen with eat-in area
Annex Cottage: Back-yard, BBQ area with gazebo
Annex Cottage: Beedroom 1 (queen)
Annex Cottage: Beedroom 2 (queen)
Annex Cottage: Beedroom 3 (two singles)
Annex Cottage: Beedroom 3 (two singles)
Clyffe House: Children love our sandy beach!
Ariel view of Clyffe House property
Come check out the fall colours in Muskoka!
We've saved you a seat!
Deer are a common sight on the property
Clyffe House: Kids enjoying a tube ride
Fishing off the Clyffe House dock!
Clyffe House: We've got plenty of kayaks but sometimes kids like to share!
Clyffe House has a large property for all kinds of sports and activities
Clyffe House: Our beach volleyball court
Clyffe House: Our tennis court
Lake bottom is shallow and firm - no weeds!
We get some great sunsets!
Clyffe House: Our sandy beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Muskoka District, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jignasa R
Brampton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
““Clyffe House - Muskoka's BEAUTY!!!””
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was our 3rd visit to Clyffe House since last 3yrs and would love to visit every yr. We stayed in Jenner in the past which was great as well but this yr. we stayed at Annex facing the beautiful Mary lake. Dave, the owner had always been at his best & ensure we have everything we need. Of course, he is a wonderful person. He is always available for any help. He also make sure enough things are available at the lake too (kayaks, canoe, fishing rods etc.)so that the kids get everything what they need. He also took us for a motor boat ride.
Annex had everything what we need. The rooms are good n neat with a huge living and dining area, perfect for family with kids with a beautiful lake view and a huge front porch. I would definitely recommend Clyffe house to my friends and family and would love to visit every yr.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpranch
warwickshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home, everything supplied and a warm welcome”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My daughters and their families together with two friends from England had the pleasure of 3 nights in the Annex. The accommodation, while very old, was comfortable warm and had absolutely everything you need in the kitchen to cook up a storm. We visited at this time for the Fall colours and were not disappointed they were magnificent. The only 'negative' we found was the bathroom facilities, while there were two toilets there was only one small shower and one of the bathroom doors didn't close properly.......not enough to spoil an absolutely lovely time, we would all return in a heart beat! Thanks to Dave and his hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ON
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raymond B
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Muskoka Magic”
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Our family has frequented the Clyffe House for the past 15 years. We have spent both summer and fall vacations and have enjoyed what the seasons and the Clyffe House have provided us over the years.

The cottages have always been clean and ready upon our arrival, not a small task with a family group of 20+. The Scott's have ensured that every need and concern, regardless of how minor, was addressed to our complete satisfaction and in a timely fashion.

The cottages are complete with everything you need in the kitchen, dinning room and family area's. You get a real cottage sense in all of the cottages as we have stayed in all of them at one time or another. They are even complete with dishwashers. The BBQ's are always full of propane and ready to go. The Scott's ensure that all BBQ's are checked and filled to ensure no dinner is interrupted.

The entire resort has a "state of the art" water system, so drinking out of the tap saves you the cost of lugging bottled water up to the cottage. The Scott's commitment to the Clyffe House is evident every year as noticeable upgrades greet us upon every visit.

If you have small children, this is the place for you! The beach front is clean with a firm sandy bottom that provides ease of walking even for the toddlers. The water is knee height for 100 feet from the shore and being that shallow, the water heats up quickly on sunny days, great for the little kids. For the bigger kids, canoes, kayaks, surfboards, paddle boats and electric motor boats are available. There is lifejackets provided for all
shapes and sizes.

Take the Clyffe House pathway through the resort and the hidden cottage area and arrive at the waterfall and dam area. A beautiful spot for one and all. Continue over the dam and up the hill to the Port Sydney corner store and the kids can sample the best ice cream they have ever tasted.

For Dads, claim your Clyffe House discount at North Granite Ridge Golf course for one of the most beautiful and challenging courses in Muskoka, a mere 3:00 minutes from the Clyffe house. Groceries and supplies are only 5:00 minutes away so you can spend more time on the dock then in the stores.

Not just a summer vacation spot, the fall offers magnificent colours and a wealth of wildlife. The Clyffe House has provided our family a pethora of great times and timeless memories that we have passed on to the next generation in our family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cottage feel and the fresh northern air
Liked least: Going Home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed 26 February 2012 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$315
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing