We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”

Agrarian Bistro & Bar
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Bloomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our diverse selection of rustic style dishes takes advantage of the wonderful produce this area has to offer. Chef Paul Tobias shares his modern spin on classic comfort food and the result is delicious! From the farm, dairy, bakery and winery right to your table. Pull-up a chair and enjoy great food and soak up the rustic warmth of our dining room. Agrarian Market wants to make entertaining easy for you with our local gourmet food items to go. We carry over 50 International and Regional Cheeses, charcuterie from Seed to Sausage, seasonal local preserves and authentic French baguette baked fresh daily. Our bar, The Speakeasy, is a funky space featuring craft brews on tap, great ciders and wine and killer cocktails. Live music on Fridays and Saturday Shuffle with Fondue night are just a few of the fun events taking place in the bar. Food, drink, friends! Come rest your roots at Agrarian, you'll be happy you did!
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We had dinner one evening and came back another night just for dessert. The mussels were freshly received when we arrived so we both had moules et frites along with asparagus soup. The meal was very good. For dessert we had the creme brûlée and the Madawaska cheese plate. Both were enjoyable.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2018

Nice food. They could use more staff on for lunch because they seemed overwhelmed by the crush of patronage. A tad pricey for one 6 ounce pour of wine, a small cider, a bowl of soup, side salad and a small Caesar salad. More than $50 including tax and tip seems excessive. Still, a pleasant enough experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pickascreennamepicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

The wait was long (nearly an hour for two sandwiches) but it was definitely worth it!

The grilled cheese and croquet miseur were both delightful, the fries were so crispy and thin (wish there was more on my plate!), BUT these star of the show was the tomato jam! Want that with everything!!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ABIvsWORLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This charming eatery in "downtown" Bloomfield prides itself in serving wholesome, mostly locally sourced food presented in a casual, friendly manner. The atmosphere was very conducive to conversation and wait-staff were welcoming and attentive. Salads and egg dishes were particularly appetizing.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Gerald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Atmosphere: Came here with a group of 6 for dinner. The place is very cute, very small though so be sure to make reservation. Because it is tiny it was noisy - difficult to hear each other over the talk of other guests.

Food: The food was delicious, but very pricey for the serving size / what you actually got. (e.g. the steak only came with fries, no vegetables as a side at all).

Service: Servers were friendly but there was a ton of back and forth confusion over what was available and what had run out in the kitchen. They seemed quite distracted and forgot to bring items out (like half the tables drinks.) Overall just ok but rushed and distracted. We weren't told in advance that with a table of 6 the 18% gratuity would be automatically added onto the bill, small details that would have been nice to have been informed of.

Would only recommend as a dinner place to try out, but won't be going back for regular visits.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FoodEater123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agrarian Bistro & Bar also viewed

Bloomfield, Prince Edward County
Wellington, Prince Edward County
 
Picton, Prince Edward County
Bloomfield, Prince Edward County
 
Wellington, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Agrarian Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing