We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Huff Estates(Bloomfield)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
36
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoan and johnliving roomthe main streetspinach quichehomemade preservesfriendly couplehome away from homeking bedexcellent suggestionsgreat hostsb and bgreat visitthe perfect place to staytwo couplesprince edward countyseveral yearson arrival
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We were at the SunRise B&B with friends for the thanksgiving week-end. We are very happy with the SunRise, Joan and John made us feel very welcome, the house is charming and spotless, we had the Queen room it is very cozy and very nicely decorated, for the guests there is a fridge and coffee making machine in a lovely tea room. We had access to the living room and private outdoor deck, a great place to chill after a day of beach and wineries! We were served two excellent breakfasts. For sure we will want to visit again.
Thank you Joan and John.

Carole and Alain

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank raffneath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joan s, Owner at SunRise Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank You Carole & Alain for taking the time to write a review on our site
It was our pleasure to have met the 4 of you and have you stay with us over Thanksgiving weekend , we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us .. We thrive to make our Guests feel welcome and at home in a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere while enjoying all the "County" has to offer
We are looking forward to your next visit with us ..

Until we meet again
Cheers

Joan & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Dear Joan & John,...again only the best will do…many thanks again for your marvellous hospitality and of course "THE BREAKFAST" wow...C’est magnifique! Have a marvellous time down south & see you soon.
Cheers Lothar & Brigitte

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lothar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joan s, Owner at SunRise Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Thanks again Lothar & Brigitte.. It is always a pleasure to have you visit us each Summer We always enjoy our time together and look forward to seeing you both each year ......Our house is always your house...
Not to mention We get to have the most delicious Butter Tarts ever !
Our Beach is back so sure you will be looking forward to next Summer as much as we are looking forward to seeing you both
Yes South is looking pretty good now but still have a couple of months before we head out .. Both of you have a healthy happy Winter and see you in 2018

Always

Joan & John




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We have stayed at SunRise four or five times now and Joan and John are great hosts. The attention to detail when it comes to the comfort of their guests in unsurpassed. We love Prince Edward County and they make our annual trek there even more enjoyable. Beatifully appointed rooms and a full and delicious breakfast keeps us coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevedora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joan s, Owner at SunRise Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thanks Steve for taking the time to write a review
We feel very blessed to have such loyal and terrific guests as you and Doreen visit us yearly.. We look forward to seeing you both each year and share the many laughs together that we have at the Breakfast table .. It is always a good time when you are here

Take Care Until We See You Both Again
Joan & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Thanks for having us. We had a wonderful stay at your B&B. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were amazing and filling, especially the Spinach Quiche. We also loved the use of the back patio in the evening. The location in Bloomfield is near to shops and restaurants and it was great to have access to Sandbanks Park with the use of the free beach pass. We will be returning again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmushel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joan s, Owner at SunRise Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

We are pleased you enjoyed our home and thank you for sharing your experience here .
We have tried over the years to provide a clean cheerful and relaxing atmosphere for our guests and with your response here we feel we have achieved just that.
Our many guests enjoy the deck and serenity of our garden over a glass of wine and with wine comes cheese so we thought a cheese board was a must for our guests!!.
The extra touches are so important to make our guests feel comfortable in our home
Again thank you for visiting us and we look forward to seeing you again

Cheers
Joan & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We love this place. So happy we found it. The hosts, Joan and John we lovely. Very nice and accommodating. The breakfast was epic and the rooms were great. Very quiet, clean and comfortable. They have a great set of wine and cheese place, cutlery etc in the rooms so you can relax in the backyard with some local wines. Thanks!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rodge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joan s, Owner at SunRise Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank You so much for taking the time to write a review
We have enjoyed your visits for a few years now and each time we look forward to your next.
You have such a love for the County and enjoy your yearly retreat so much it is just amazing.
As county born and raised people we love seeing the 2 of you here and experiencing the wonders of PEC that we sometimes over look.. but with our morning Breakfast chats we are reconnected with the County of many things we may have forgotten or just plain don't see !
We are very pleased that you enjoy staying with us and find our accommodations exceptional.
Looking forward to seeing you again and enjoy your trip to Jolly OL England
Warmest Regards
Joan & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews