We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bayfield, Bluewater, Huron County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chazhasti...
Stratford, Canada
1 review
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Cottage was very nice, back yard was awesome! Beach is so close it was nice to be able to walk down and see the sunset and take a swim. In a very friendly community. Thanks Angela!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
I'm glad you had a great stay! There were some really spectacular sunsets when you were here...I can't take credit for that, but I'm happy that you enjoyed them! Thank you for coming to our cottage for your special weekend, and I hope this anniversary is one you'll remember for years to come.
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElenaKo
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A cozy cottage, steps away from the beach”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling with little kids can be challenging: we forgot our soap and did not have time to go into details to check on the website that sheets and pillowcases were not provided. Angela was a really lovely host - she right away organized everything for us with no sign of annoyance :)) The cottage has 2 bedrooms, a bathroom and a living room space, connected to a kitchenette where you will find all the basic things you need to prepare and consume a meal or coffee/ tea. Outside the kitchenette is the barbeque and the sitting area. The backyard is huge and very private.
The cottage is just a few steps away from the beach, the kids loved it even if they did not swim in the water as it was a bit muddy; the beach is a mixture of small rocks and sand, it is great for morning jogging. If you have small kids, for swimming I recommend going to the Pinary Conservation Area park and beach - the water there is clear, shallow and warm, ideal for the little ones to enjoy a whole day on the beach! As close to a seaside experience as it can get!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
It was a pleasure to host your family! I was pleased to be able to help out when you forgot some of your items at home. Ensuring that you had a great vacation was my priority!
The water wasn't at its best when you were at the cottage, due to the huge rainstorm and waves that Mother Nature provided, but was great again in a couple of days. When you come next year, I will request that she not send in a huge storm!! :)
Thanks for staying and I look forward to seeing you next year!
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandyS10...
1 review
“Very nice cottage”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The cottage and what it had to offer was very good. Awesome for family. Lots of back yard property. 2 min to walking beach. Short drive to sandy beach and shopping.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Thanks for your kind review, please come stay again!
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorontoSt...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet cottage close to the beach”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A friend and I stayed at this great little cottage for 3 nights over the july 1st long wknd.
Angela, the owner was very attentive and great from the time we inquired, until the time we left at the end of our stay. It is a 2 minute walk to a very private beach, and about a 10-15 minute drive to grand bend beach. it is less than a 10min drive to bayfield where we enjoyed an evening out at the Black Dog with a live band - lots of fun! There is also a great beach walking distance from the restaurants in bayfield - very family-oriented when we were there.
the only downside that i can see, which has nothing to do with the cottage, it's just the area - is that if you are on the rogers network, the internet connection is rather spotty. but if you're on bell apparantly it's great.
i would highly recommend this place, and thank you Angela for everything!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
We are glad you had a great time!
You are welcome to come back anytime!

Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell
Reviewed 12 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2011
So glad you had a wonderful time! Come and stay again anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing