We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Croft House Bed & Breakfast(Granville Ferry)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granvalley Bed & Breakfast(Granville Ferry)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Top Cottages & Campground(Granville Ferry)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Cove Cottages(Granville Ferry)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
6
1
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
1
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsget away from it allevery saturdaynew ownersthe cottagescanteenfirewoodtrailerfundyplaygroundcampingsitesbay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First your greeted by the Bay of Fundy, then you are greeted by the amazing new owners of Fundy Trail Campground. The new owners have really turned this place around into a destination station for family fun and relaxation! We stayed in the wooded tenting sites (known as wilderness sites)
We noticed how well kept the RV and other sites were. The washrooms and onsite canteen were well stocked and maintained! The pool and playground were in great condition too! Not only were the sites amazing, the service was even better..
When we purchased our firewood, they told us we could go back to our site and they would deliver it rather then us getting our car all dirty with wood! Our Wilderness Site was located right by the walking trail that leads you to a beautiful waterfall.
The wilderness sites are beautiful and very peaceful, although the narrow road to get there isn't for all vehicles. If you plan to camp one of those sites just bare that in mind! Over all experience was a 10/10! Would recommend for anyone!

Room Tip: For best wilderness tenting sites: Ask for site 77\78
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank funnybunnybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed in a cottage and had an enjoyable stay! The unit had been freshly painted and had a full bathroom which was great! They have trailer and regular campsites as well as the cottages. There is a pool which is open in summer months. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a campfire and it was just an overall great stay!! Thanks so much!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Meggan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We've visited this campground several times. Every time has been a great experience. The location is fantastic, every day concluded with a gorgeous sunset over the Bay of Fundy. We stayed in a cottage once. It was very rustic, cozy and clean. The porch out front faces the water and is a great place to relax while staring off at the water. We were there on a Saturday night which gave us a front row seat to the fireworks show.

We've also stayed at the rough camping. Our spot was nestled in next to a babbling brook in a pretty wooded area. Quiet and secluded, it was nice to be able to bring our dog so she could play in the water.

The owners were very friendly and helpful and showed us where to go each time we visited. They also offer firewood delivery directly to the sites. Each visit was very nice and we plan on visiting again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BarryGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Fundy View with my elderly mother and my two granddaughters aged 8 and 2. We rented one of the cottages for a weekend. We had a grand time! Lots to keep the little ones busy. The cottage had everything needed, full kitchen with all the dishes, pots and pans, utensils etc,a gas barbecue, bedding, towels, it was all there. Great not to have to lug that all along! The campground needs a little TLC but for the most part everything was fine. The pool offers hours of fun and it is in good shape and is kept clean. The playground needs some care but the girls enjoyed it. The beach is a 3 minute walk away with lots of great ocean front exploring to enjoy! It was Christmas in July weekend and the kids were thrilled with the visit from Santa and Mrs. CLaus, the slip & slide was tremendous fun and the evenings fireworks were great! All and all we had a fun weekend and will definitely be going back again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kelli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I'm told new owners took it over less than a month, but I don't think they understand what they are doing yet and still in the learning process (as they should be). Once arriving after an over 5 hour drive, they didn't explain until ask which way to go for our campsite, seems they assumed we knew. We constantly had to ask questions like check out time, where bathroom was, pool hours, canteen hours, and what not. They didn't seem to be to free with knowledge . Bathrooms were always plugged, or water all over floor. Canteen was stocked with few items, I forgot bread as I wanted to get for the AM, it cost $4.00 and was outdated. This campsite seemed to have NO RULES, people were LOUD all hours (groups beside us drank and sang till 3 AM), and walked around with beer. Once we complained, we felt they took off as we got close (we felt they didn't believe us).They claimed to have WIFI at the canteen but it seemed to come and go. No cell service either. Campsites weren't to big at all, everyone was just about in everyone else's lot. Not to mention someone needs to go thru with weed wacker so you can get to the outlets. Place could really use an update BIG TIME. Golf course wasn't in to good of shape. Wharf just down hill was run down big time, more like hazardous, beach there, was more like a rock garden hard to walk on, even with shoes.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momof2munchkinsteens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews